We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just back 31-5-12” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just back 31-5-12”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This cost us £2500 for 2 weeks half board and is an amazing hotel, it is very rare you come across a 5 star hotel that is 5 star usually they are hiding out as a 4 star.
This hotel delivers.
You can not compare a 5 star mexico to this 5 star as its a different hotel and layout,but for a medium sized hotel this is a real 5 star.
Food was excellent,layout of hotel was excellent staff were brilliant,only thing i would say is right from the start keep an eye on how much of a bill you continue to add up as you buy drinks on your room number as everything in the hotel is ultra expensive, but thats normal and to be expected youll get that in any 4-5 star hotel anywhere in the world.

The beach is really private and again amazing,the bus service is every 30 minutes and is just 1 euro into town and takes around 10 minutes.

We went diving and i would recommend Go Divers run by Dennis and his Wife a really nice guy who takes the time to treat you as an individual rather than a £ sign also his pries are that cheap i reckon he must be doing it for the love of the sport.

Ok hope this helps anything else i can do just email me with any questions.

We went for a wedding as a guest and the whole 2 weeks was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stuartyorkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for complimenting our hotel and for your kind words. The hotel itself is in a very unique location and of course, we do feel privileged for this. If diving is your hobby, there are several areas in and around Konnos Bay which is the beach associated with our hotel. Snorkeling is also quite popular. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    271
    97
    22
    17
See reviews for
236
503
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed for three nights with gf. Everything about the hotel was perfect. It is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in Cyprus including the Four Seasons in Limassol.

Couples, friends and families will all enjoy their stay.

Worth taking a walk to the cave of the cyclops, which is sign posted on your way to the beach.

Try the Japanese restaurant (UMI), it would compete with the best in London.

If you want quality, traditional Greek food (which is tricky to get in Ayia Napa/ Protaras). Take a drive/ taxi to the Botamo restaurant in the village of Liopetri, its just on the outskirts of Ayia napa (15-20 mins from hotel). its a fishing village and they know how to cook a fish Meze.

Worth renting a car due to its remote location, which you can do at the hotel itself. Only 5-10 mins to Protaras, 15 mins to Ayia Napa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel. Indeed, the UMI restaurant is top notch and a must do when you are staying with us. For adventure seekers, there is much to do in the national park which is located adjacent to the hotel such as visiting the cave mentioned. We hope that you will return to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlhaddad
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Having visited the vast majority of hotels in Cyprus over the years... It can be said that without a doubt, there is no hotel with views that can match the Grecian Park.

A good breakfast, the perfect sea-breeze, a gentle spring sunshine, the trendiest cliff bar whose views truly reverberates the 'I am in the Mediterranean' feel, excellent sushi resto, a mad club on the weekends... and white white hotel rooms.

They say locals always choose the best spots and leave the rest for the tourists... Well this is definitely our local jewel and this could not be truer.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the upper east side of the hotel as u get the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlhaddad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments on the GRECIAN PARK. Indeed 2 of our unique selling points are the CLIFF BAR and our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar Restaurant. As you have found your LOCAL JEWEL, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

First time we have been to Cyprus, we were so impressed with everything, the hotel, food, service were all top notch.
We are cruisers and thought the food was of the same high quality with such a varied menu it surely must have pleased everybody.
Pool area was very good although as we were a little out of season there was a little work in progress but didn't deter from enjoying it.
Dinning was such a pleasurable time, courtesy was very high standard as was the waitresses and waiters service always smiling and making us feel welcome.
The beach is stunning and if you are able to walk the steps it is a must see, on saying that although there are a lot of steps there are seats to rest on and it is so worth the effort.
There is also a very good bus service just out side the hotel and for a small cost you can travel all day, as we only went for a week we only hired a car for 2 days, if we went again for a week we wouldn't bother and just use the public transport. All in all a beautiful holiday, while it rained in England a superb place to catch the lovely sunshine.

Room Tip: we asked for a sea view but as it was only slightly visible I would choose a pool view next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanDavid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the GRECIAN PARK soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just back from a family wedding at the Grecian Park, Proteras. Lovely quiet hotel well away from noisy Ayia Napa. Was once a great hotel of the world according to the brass sign at the entrance, but would say now, slightly faded. All comforts of a five star hotel, with comfortable beds, bath robes, slippers etc. Tea and coffee making facility handy, and not as expensive as the pool bar as you can take your own supplies. On our first day, we got back to our room at 3.0.pm, and the room had not been serviced - reception apologetic, said it was due to full staff not yet employed for the summer season (five star hotels should never give this excuse).
Apart from that, staff willing and cheerful.
We had a family wedding in the hotel, and the setting is out of this world. Stunning views of the Konnos Bay Beach below the hotel (accessible via millions of steps). Our personal instructions for the wedding ceremony, and the subsequent reception in the delightful grounds were carried out faultlessly by the staff.
Bar staff tended not to be so visible for early (6.0.pm) cocktails, but soon popped out of the kitchen area when summoned. After that, quick cheerful service.
Breakfast by the pool is delightful with a great selection from the buffet.
One of our party tried the sushi bar on the fourth floor...said it was excellent food.
Recommended for comfort, peace, beautiful views and handy for all tourist pusuits in Ayia Napa, Proteras and Penera.
Husband said WiFi great, and free.

Room Tip: Interconnecting family rooms on fifth floor, quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. Your kind comments and observations have been well noted. Please note that we are still a member of the GREAT HOTELS Organization. We are pleased to read that all went well with the wedding and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family to the GRECIAN PARK again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The best choice in Cyprus for summer holidays Good position nice sea and very good hotel.You should visit sometimes

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panayiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Amazing hotel, great pool, great views, quiet and relaxing in the evening, great staff, on one occasion had some noisy neighbours, informed reception and no more noise. bit of a trek to the beach down a lot of steps but well well worth it. Air con in rooms. Water etc pricy in hotel but there is a shop across the road which has everything you need for half the price. breakfast was devine. Everything was fantastic, well worth the extra few bob to stay in. wouldn't recomment for the 18-30 mental crew, this is a couples destination. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NW200lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.2 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
6.4 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.8 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
7.3 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing