We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“query on building work.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“query on building work.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Dear reader,my travel agent suggests that extention work is taking place in April and May on theHotel premises.My wife and I have previously experienced lovely holidays at the Sunrise Beach.We are travelling on the 5th of May and would love first hand knowledge from recent travellers.

Room Tip: found all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theSunrise, Public Relations Manager at Sunrise Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

In light of your upcoming holiday at our hotel next month we sincerely understand your concerns regarding any works taking place in the surrounding areas. We would just like to clarify that the heavy building work of our new hotel and Spa took place over the winter period and now only light exterior work remains. The new Hotel will be completed by the middle of May this year.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Denise Richards
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    330
    94
    30
    17
See reviews for
593
907
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 times-exellent hotel, exelllent services.The food is very tasty and restautant staff is very friendly and nice,very good atmosphere in the Othelo bar, special thanks to Tasos!He is the best!Very professional and nice staff at the reception!The wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Liudmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We completed our 22nd year at the Sunrise in July and we have already booked for 2012.
As well as a wonderful location,the excellent service from the staff and of course the weather, the hotel attracts what they call repeaters--regulars coming back year after year-- and because of this you always meet somebody from previous years. We have bonded with fellow repeaters and call ourselves "The July Club", 20 plus members to date and we all meet every year over the same two weeks in July.
We spend most of our time around the hotel and enjoy the excellent service from the hotel staff. Dina, Maria, the girls and Leon in reception, Neoklis, Andreas and staff in the restaurant,Yiannis in the beach bar and Tassos and Michael in the Othello Bar and Terrace where we round off the day and enjoy a relaxing evening over a few drinks.These staff members are very busy with their day to day activities but they always have time to give service with a smile and one of the reasons we return year afteryear.

Room Tip: The full sea view rooms and some of the side sea view rooms overlook the beach where there is always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hazeles_alston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We return year after year to this brilliant hotel - just back from our 2nd holiday there this year. We can't thank the exceptional staff enough for the way we're looked after during our stay - Leontis and the girls in reception, Tassos and the bar staff and Neo and the dining room staff (an experience not to be missed!!) and all the others too numerous to mention. No review of the Sunrise would be complete without mentioning Yiannis at the Beach Bar - always smiling and super efficient!
Already looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

If you want to stay in a hotel where service and accomodating the customer are highest priority then book to stay here. From the moment you arrive there will be excellent service and attention to detail making your holiday the most enjoyable experience. The hotel accomodation is good 4 star, the food is excellent and you have a fabulous beach front location, what more could you ask for, many hotels could learn from the standards of excellence applied here! Faultless.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KsW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Just back from another fantastic stay at the Sunrise Beach Hotel....this was the 4th time we have stayed, and the place, and people are like fine wines...they get better every time. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, including Manhatten, Paris, Prague, Barcelona, Madrid etc etc....but i have never stayed any where as good as the Sunrise. The position, the food, the service, the atmosphere, the friendliness, the rooms....shall i go on, are unbeatable....i have stayed in side view rooms, front sea view rooms, and even the corner jacuzi suite....they are all as good, your own sunbeds, clean bathing towels every morning, 2 fantastic outside bars...just amazing...will we be back next year, well you can bet on that one......oh yes, a special thanks to Yannis in the outside bar, one top bloke.....see you all next year.
Mark and Mel Sansome, Torquay, Devon UK

Room Tip: Go for a front sea view room....tou will never get a view like this anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have just got married at the Sunrise Beach Hotel and could not recomment it enough. The hotel itself was fabulous, spotlessly clean, helpful friendly staff, brilliant location,,,,the list is endless.
Denise the hotel wedding co-ordinator and Zoe the Thomson wedding co-ordinator were terrific, I was so worried about all the last minute wedding preperations which I could not sort until I arrived at the hotel and had nothing to worry about at all. Their wedding service was top class and very professional and I have the most amazing memories of my wedding day that I have them and the rest of the hotel staff to thank for.
My hair and make up was done by Helen at a local salon called Haircraft (just down the road by the Zodiac Karaoke bar), everyone's hair and make up was fabulous - this was much cheaper than going through Thomson.
I also chose a local photographer called Costas Kyriakides and have not regretted it for a second, his photographs of the day were tremendous and he was brilliant.
Overall I can only describe my wedding as AMAZING, the hotel could not do enough for you, they even threw in a few surprise extras for our wedding reception and upgraded our room to the 5th floor overlooking the gardens, beach and sea. The food was top class, we had the Live BBQ Buffet and even had a meal in the Panoramic Restaurant, which is part of the hotel and it was probably the best meal I have ever had in Cyrus. FIVE STARS!!! *****

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 km away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
1.9 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Property: Sunrise Beach Hotel
Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing