We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gary y

Friends for Life!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 7, 2024
This is our third time in 15 years staying at Peg's (actually Ilene's, but it's called Peg's), and it only underscores how wonderful is her hospitality! Fogo Island has become a destination now, with all the publicity, but Peg's has been the same for all these years: warm, friendly, generous, tasty (the breakfast of homemade bread and rolls, with eggs). There is a dining and living space where you can meet the other guests and share experiences.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: The Fogo Island Ferry often has quite a long line, so prepare to wait for at least one ferry!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • Tripadvisor
    C$145
  • Vio.com
35.4 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
  • eDreams
    C$169
35.4 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$144
  • Agoda.com
    C$144
  • eDreams
    C$144
35.7 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.8 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.4 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.3 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stilts on the rocks
7.5 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Anchor Inn Hotel and Hodge Premises from the Twillingate harbour with the St. Peter's Anglican Church and the Wooden Boat Museum in the background.
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.2 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
35.2 km from Peg's Place - B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fogo Island
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
51
24
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
24
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread typical newfoundland each morning beautiful island eileen fogo guests host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2024 via mobile

Comfortable , relaxing , clean B &B. From the moment we arrived Peg made our stay welcoming and enjoyable. The room had everything we needed. The bed was so comfy it was hard to get up. Breakfast was yummy with tons of homemade jam. Centrally located to restaurant and trails.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2023 via mobile

Greater warmly by our host, Eileen and shown to our room with a view of Fogo Harbour. Ask for room 2 when you reserve.

Good simple breakfast to start a day of exploring this fascinating corner of the country.

A few stairs to navigate outside and inside the house.

Within very short walking distances of almost everything, especially Bangbelly for supper.

Room tip: Be prepared for stairs. Room 2. Lots of adjacent parking.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2022 via mobile

A typical Newfoundland experience: the owner/greeter/chef was warm and charming.
The bedrooms were small but had everything one might need.
Eileen was lovely and ready to answer any questions or provide us with any possible needs.
Breakfast was made to order and served with a smile and delightful conversation.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sreiter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2022

My husband and I had the privilege to stay at Peg’s Place on the beautiful Island of Fogo. Each morning we were treated to a tasty hot breakfast of eggs ( cooked our way) with toast from homemade bread, and at least six homemade jams to top it off. We also had the choice of apple or orange juice, coffee or tea. The B&B is very homey, and a great way to meet couples from all across the country.
Eileen and Gerald go out of their way to make your stay a very memorable experience.

Room tip: Request a lower floor if you have trouble with stairs.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoragV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2022 via mobile

The owner is super nice and clean. Her name is Eileen and she makes everything from scratch: fruit jams and bread. The kitchen is clean and accessible for guests. She came to set up coffee machine every evening and started making breakfast at 7:30am. She cooked eggs at your choices: scrambled or boiled…the whole breakfast was wonderful. She has been in the business for 20 years and no wonder she got so many compliments from guests reviews!

Room tip: The location is great for people who are keen to hike in Brimstone, Lion Head etc. We went to Brimstone twice. Sunset is beautiful there!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylviazsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews