We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel close to the beach on the southern edge of Kalamata”
Review of Elite City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite City Resort
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel consist of a main building close to the road and the beach. It has rooms, the reception, the massage center and the restaurant. We had a room in one of the villas (situated behind the conference center) with a small balcony from where we could see the ocean and the mountains surrounding Kalamata.

The people in the reception are friendly and helpful. We had some problems with the safe a couple of times and they solved it relatively fast.

Our 'double room garden villa' was a regular size room. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. There was a closet with relatively much space, but there were very few hangers for the clothes. There was a small safe in the closet. The air-condition worked well. There was also a small fridge with a freezer which worked very well.
The cleaning of the room was done every day, however some of the cleaners did a better job then others.

There is a pool in the conference center with very good sun beds. We only used it one day when the wind was heavy on the beach. The rest of the days we used the free beds on the beach. The beach has some pebbles so maybe swimming shoes are nice to bring along.

The breakfast is good. It was not very varied, but ok. Not all types of bread were equally tasty, but try some of the types and you will find your favorite. The people working in the restaurant could be a bit more smiling and why not say welcome and good morning when the guests are arriving.

Elite City resort is situated on the border between Kalamata and Verga. It is a 4 km walk to the Kalamata Marina restaurants. The bus is stopping right outside the main building if you think it is too far. The bus leaves every 15 minutes during working days (every 20 minutes during the weekend) and it goes all the way to the Kalamata central square. The price is 1,30€ per person one way.

There is plenty of parking for cars at the hotel.

The main tourist season was over when we visited so quite a few neighboring restaurants along the ocean road had partly closed. The nearest supermarket is Lidl.
You will find it a 10 minutes walk from the hotel Ask in the reception for more information about the fastest way.

Room Tip: We stayed in 504. It was a good room, but a little noise from the neighbors roosters in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel's location is really good and is easy to get around Kalamata, but with respect to the rooms, the service and the breakfast I found it very average.
Rooms lack any character, without any decoration, but with very basic furniture. In addition, the linen needs to be renewed and especially the towels.
The breakfast was ok, but many products were not fresh and of good quality.

I liked the fact that there is plenty of parking and a very good playground for the children. Also yamas bistro was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location and is almost all year round full. Weddings, corporate and political events chose this place due to its size; I am not sure about the other reasons.
It desperately needs renovation if they would like to stay top in the rank. The bathroom top, the furniture, the linen, the air conditioner and the fridge are some of the priorities ...
There must be understaffed as most of them seemed to me tired and stressed, although they were trying hard to serve.
Huge acreage well maintained.
I do not know about the prices since I was offered the hospitality.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Venetia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night . I was in the main building . The room needs redecoration and painting in the walls .
The bathroom was very small which is difficult for a person who has some kilos more .
Nevertheless the meeting room is very nice and the hotel staff incredible polite .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kostas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

You can't go wrong with this hotel. We stayed in one of the suites and had a lovely time.
Pros:

Ambience
Cleanliness
Decoration
Views
Room space
Pool
Beach- towels from pool though
Breakfast traditional Greek, rich and tasty
Buffets-ok, simple
Staff, polite and vigilant
Coffee
Parking space
Disable friendly
Quiet
Matress, sleep quality
Concierge service, MsNiki recommends excursions and eateries
Wifi

Cons:
Massage is mediocre
Pool hours up to 7 only, though they will not kick you out

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank art_lady_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here with my parents in one of the 2 bedroom villas that was offered onsite in early August/17 for 2 nights. The room was very spacious. 2 storeys, with 2 seperate air condition units. Only one bathroom, but it was quite comfortable for 4 people, complete with a large balcony, where we could hang our wet clothes and towels after hitting the beach.

The facility is great. It has private access to the beach, complete with lounge chairs for its residents. A large pool area, and comfortable pool area, with a full bar... Although, service is a bit slow... It's Greece, so I won't hold that against the them... It's part of the culture. The place has an arcade area, restaurant, recreational facility, and breakfast area overlooking the beach. Everything except a gym? But it does have enough to keep you busy and satisfied throughout your stay. Great accommodations.

This hotel is on the main stretch of beach in Kalamata, however it's on one of the far ends, away from most of the night life which is still only about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself, is a bit quiet at night. But Ideal, for families who want to get away from the noise, and hustle and bustle of downtown Kalamata... as people tend to stay out quite late/early here.

Still, this hotel is in a very good location, and only a 5-10 minute drive from some of the great restaurants/bars on the mountain beside Kalamata, that overlook the city, with some incredible views. Our personal favourite was Kastraki... Great restaurant, with excellent ambiance and scenery.

I would highly recommend this hotel... especially for families! But for anyone that wants to have a comfortable stay, with adequate service, and great amenities, in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

After leaving an absolutely awful 5star hotel after one miserable night, our agent talked us into making the long drive from mid Lefkada to Kalamata. We were exhausted,hungry and would be late for dinner buffet so called to ask if possible to save some food for our family of four. When we arrived they allowed us to order wonderful food from the alacarte menu, with dessert, wine and beer included. Great, young, enthusiastic staff and as the standard 2story family room was not available for our first night, we were offered a huge family suite with private pool at no extra charge. WOW. All buffet meals were fabulous with quality choices showcasing local cuisine and produce. Beach wonderful, hotel pool huge and impressive. We wish we could stay longer. I reccomend every family should stay at this hotel and my husband would like to arrange a conference there for the international company he works for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank EliPerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
0.6 km away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
353 reviews
4.8 km away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
233 reviews
3.9 km away
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
291 reviews
0.6 km away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
409 reviews
2.9 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 21 in Kalamata
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite City Resort

Address: 2 Navarinou, Kalamata 241 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kalamata
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamata
Price Range: C$113 - C$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite City Resort welcomes you to the beautiful city of Kalamata at Messinia, one of the most beautiful cities in Peloponnese. Overlooking the magnificent Messinian Bay, you can enjoy our numerous and luxurious services, in a wide place of 38.000 Square meters, throughout the year. Elite City Resort and its highly trained staff are at your disposal to satisfy all your needs. The combination of the earthly colors of nature, with the blue of the sea and the luxury and modern architecture and decor, transforms your stay or your visit in a pleasurable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite City Hotel Kalamata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing