We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Filoxenia(Kalamata)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Hotel(Kalamata)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pharae Palace(Kalamata)
US$146
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Kalamata)
US$160
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alagonia(Kalamata)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
206
199
69
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
199
69
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsea viewparking placeconference centerwednesday afternoonspool partyweekend triplunch and dinner buffeteasy access to the beachduring high seasonamazing poolbasketball courthotel reception staffbig poolnice hotelpool barthe water is crystal clear
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 508 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The hotel's location is really good and is easy to get around Kalamata, but with respect to the rooms, the service and the breakfast I found it very average.
Rooms lack any character, without any decoration, but with very basic furniture. In addition, the linen needs to be renewed and especially the towels.
The breakfast was ok, but many products were not fresh and of good quality.

I liked the fact that there is plenty of parking and a very good playground for the children. Also yamas bistro was really good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location and is almost all year round full. Weddings, corporate and political events chose this place due to its size; I am not sure about the other reasons.
It desperately needs renovation if they would like to stay top in the rank. The bathroom top, the furniture, the linen, the air conditioner and the fridge are some of the priorities ...
There must be understaffed as most of them seemed to me tired and stressed, although they were trying hard to serve.
Huge acreage well maintained.
I do not know about the prices since I was offered the hospitality.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Venetia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night . I was in the main building . The room needs redecoration and painting in the walls .
The bathroom was very small which is difficult for a person who has some kilos more .
Nevertheless the meeting room is very nice and the hotel staff incredible polite .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kostas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

You can't go wrong with this hotel. We stayed in one of the suites and had a lovely time.
Pros:

Ambience
Cleanliness
Decoration
Views
Room space
Pool
Beach- towels from pool though
Breakfast traditional Greek, rich and tasty
Buffets-ok, simple
Staff, polite and vigilant
Coffee
Parking space
Disable friendly
Quiet
Matress, sleep quality
Concierge service, MsNiki recommends excursions and eateries
Wifi

Cons:
Massage is mediocre
Pool hours up to 7 only, though they will not kick you out

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank art_lady_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed here with my parents in one of the 2 bedroom villas that was offered onsite in early August/17 for 2 nights. The room was very spacious. 2 storeys, with 2 seperate air condition units. Only one bathroom, but it was quite comfortable for 4 people, complete with a large balcony, where we could hang our wet clothes and towels after hitting the beach.

The facility is great. It has private access to the beach, complete with lounge chairs for its residents. A large pool area, and comfortable pool area, with a full bar... Although, service is a bit slow... It's Greece, so I won't hold that against the them... It's part of the culture. The place has an arcade area, restaurant, recreational facility, and breakfast area overlooking the beach. Everything except a gym? But it does have enough to keep you busy and satisfied throughout your stay. Great accommodations.

This hotel is on the main stretch of beach in Kalamata, however it's on one of the far ends, away from most of the night life which is still only about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself, is a bit quiet at night. But Ideal, for families who want to get away from the noise, and hustle and bustle of downtown Kalamata... as people tend to stay out quite late/early here.

Still, this hotel is in a very good location, and only a 5-10 minute drive from some of the great restaurants/bars on the mountain beside Kalamata, that overlook the city, with some incredible views. Our personal favourite was Kastraki... Great restaurant, with excellent ambiance and scenery.

I would highly recommend this hotel... especially for families! But for anyone that wants to have a comfortable stay, with adequate service, and great amenities, in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews