We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akritas(Koroni)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
BanSala(Koroni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Hotel(Koroni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
Elaia Houses(Koroni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
112
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsmall kitchenprivate beachlovely poolswimming poolhis wifedown the roadbreakfast buffetorganized beacholive treesplenty of sun loungerssight seeclear waterwithin walking distancefirst floorkalamataexcellent beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Stayed at the Colonides mid September, lovely spacious room with great view. Staff are really nice, pool was a bit chilly but great to relax around. More than enough choice for breakfast, a beautiful beach 500 yards down the road, bit of a shortage of restaurants on the door step but a 3 within a mile.

Room Tip: pay a little more and get a department with sea view.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anya66Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Mrs Hereford,
Thank you for this short and sweet review for us. We are glad that you had a wonderful complete holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another blissful beach holiday with us;

Warm regards,

Vassilis Vassilopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

From arrival to departure the staff were friendly and attentive. The whole complex is kept clean and tidy, room cleaning was non intrusive and thorough.
Our room was a family room overlooking the swimming pool,the sea and the olive groves. Beautiful!!. The road ends at the beach - no through traffic - no noise pollution and away from the hotel lights the night sky is a wonder to behold.
The beach adjacent to the hotel is accessed by stone steps, no facilities (I believe the hotel can supply chairs/umbrellas) but clear water, a gentle slope providing safe swimming with often the opportunity to have the beach to yourself. The main beach is 15mins down the road and that has everything.
Two restaurants in walking distance The Aktia and the Peroulia beach (owned by the hotel family) both acceptable plenty of others 15-30 mins drive in either direction up or down the coast.
I am not a lover of driving large distances to sight see but within one hour radius is Kalamata, Koroni, Pilos, and Methoni (amazing fortress) to say nothing of the views in transit.
The Wifi in our room was patchy (usable) but good in the pool/public area.
What more can I say we found the breakfast good, catering for different nationalities, evening drinks at expected hotel prices, and again friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: probably 205,6,7,8,9
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Mr Phil D,

Greetings from Greece!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review for us on this forum. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for listing the many positives you felt about the resort including the food and the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for an another wonderfull experience with us;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very large rooms and nice balconies although stairs with very friendly owner and staff,Breakfast buffet sufficient with yogurt,3 or 4 kind of fruits,nuts, hot dishes
and juices.Access to the beach ,best one is the organized beach 10 minutes walk two minutes drive where you receive free beach beds and umbrella as hotel guests at the Perivoli rest belonging to the same family.The restaurant has nice food and moderate prices. the hotel is an excellent choice also if want visit Ancient Messini (fascinating site),Olympia ,Koroni Kalamata and Methoni.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcocconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Mr Cocconis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world, and we are glad to see you enjoyed every moment during your stay.
Please do keep in touch and let us know if there is anything our team could assist in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Everything in this place was perfect - the views from the rooms, the pool, the very friendly service and the outstanding breakfasts! Exquisite little beach in 5 mins walk from hotel and fantastic food at their taverna on the other beach about 2 mins away by car or 20 mins on foot. Stay here - you are guaranteed to be back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Mrs Lucia ,

Greetings from Colonides !

Thank you for the beautiful review and the even more beautiful title to the comment!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us!
It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family...
We are really glad that the resort came true to your expectations and we could carve out a little niche in your hearts with our services, food quality and exquisite beaches
Our team thanks you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We started our holiday in Koroni and stayed at the Colonides for 3 nights. Beaches and tavernas within walking distance, friendly service, excellent management and a small, but very much sufficient menu for snacks, drinks, sandwiches and salads. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dietmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear guest,
it was certainly a pleasure meeting you.Happy to know you enjoyed every moment with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews