We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
326
96
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
96
17
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 441 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2020

You could tell the room was newly decorated but everything was done on the cheap.The bathroom or wet room is a joke and dangerous as the floor gets flooded and could slip easily.The toilet could wake up the whole hotel when flashed.
A hotel on his last leg.

Room tip: Just don’t have our room
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Capeferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas Torremocha, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Camandoule, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your message but we are really surprised to read your review. Our small room, which you booked was freshly and entirely renovated. The current sanitory measures made us to remove our bedspread and all unnecessary bed decoration. We decided to remain on a rustic decoration by choice because our establishment is an authentic olive oil mill situated in a flowered park with swimming pool open since 1832 but we cannot understand your point of view regarding the bathroom. Our Hotel-Restaurant is open since 1972 and all our rooms are renovated regularly and be sure that we are not going to be at our final stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2019

I live near Fayence and we have a number of good restaurants to go to, but The Moulin de Camandoule never disappoints and is always our first choice. The ambience is warm and comfortable, the service is excellent and attentive and the food delicious. In the summer you can eat outside the restaurant, or beside the pool, which offers a different menu. All the menus are reasonably priced. I am a very happy customer!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Inspire621659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2019

It's a lovely setting & the service was upscale. However, I was told they could do a good vegan dinner. I'm afraid that aspect was disappointing. I know straight away if a chef understands how to do good plant-based cuisine and this one, I regret to say, can't.

The starter wasn't bad but for the price, I found my vegan meal disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATC1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas T, Propriétaire at Moulin de la Camandoule, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

NOT TRUE.
Dear,

We are sorry, but when booking and when ordering, we said "we have no "vegan" and "vegetarian" dish.

This is false: we always warn our customers about it. We only offer vegetarian variants of our dishes.

Other restaurants offer according to their menus, special dishes "vegans" or "vegétarien" but this is not our case.

We regret your bad experience.

Thank you

The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The location is great and this historic hotel is charming , if you’re looking for a nice place to go for couples day this is the right spot, the room is very nice and quiet you will enjoy the large swimming pool by the hot summer day

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank basklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We were a group of 40 for lunch and that is always a real test of a restaurant.
They coped brilliantly, Excellent food, very generous wine, the best cheese trolley we've seen in France outside Paris [so many places no longer do cheese], delicious desserts and all the waiters were friendly, helpful and smiling.
Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews