We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house, lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Staups Barn Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Staups Barn Exterior View
Ample car parking space on the driveway for approx. 3 cars Lounge with floor to ceiling windows, underfloor heating and propane gas fired stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Staups Barn Exterior View
Ample car parking space on the driveway for approx. 3 cars
Lounge with floor to ceiling windows, underfloor heating and propane gas fired stove
Alternative view of the lounge showing television a DVD player is also available
Dining kitchen with propane fired gas hob.  The kitchen also has the benefit of underfloor heating
Alternative view of dining kitchen
View from the dining kitchen
Master Bedroom which also has the benefit of an en-suite shower room and dressing area
Master bedroom en-suite shower room with enclosed shower unit
Second double bedroom
Third double bedroom showing single bed with pull out bed underneath
Family bathroom with over bath shower and heated towel rail
Downstairs wc with heated towel rail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todmorden, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura L
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house, lovely hosts”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome from the owners and they even bought breakfast items for us including gluten free bread. The house was cosy, clean and in a lovely quiet location. Just the break we girls needed. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for leaving your review and we hope to see you again if you are ever in our area.
regards,
Dan and Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, cosy and peaceful.”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location is nice and out of the way of any noises and up a cool hill. Only being about a 10 minute drive from the centre of Todmorden is this lovely home. The owners are kind and pleasant and keep the place in check. The kitchen's heated floor, the lovely views out of the big windows and the well sized bedrooms and bathrooms make this place really really nice. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to just chill out and take a nice quiet break.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Hi Liam,
Thank you for leaving us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to see you again if you and your friends decide you are ready for another relaxing weekend in our area.
Regards,
Dan and Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bubblesTr...
Truro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing retreat”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start....The location is amazing very much off the beaten track the road up from Todmorden is spectacular narrow winding roads, farm animals, amazing views. We had telephoned Dan the owner from Todmorden and he gave us excellent directions, Dan met us on arrival he showed us around and explained how everything worked and gave us great direction on how to get around to nearby towns.
Dan and his wife Hillary had left us a lovely welcome pack that included mince pies biscuits and a bottle of wine.
We had booked the property for Christmas with our 2 grown up children and there spouses joining us. We found the property to have everything we required and plenty of kitchen utensils as we were cooking a Christmas dinner.
We had a wonderful stay and even had snow we would love to return sometime in the future.
We forgot an item and got in touch with Dan on our return home he said that he would post it on to us asap. We received the package today just 6 days after leaving so thank you so much Dan and Hillary. Amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigD177...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The couple who own the barn they had got us becon eggs milk etc they was so welcoming on arrival the veiw was just lovely we stayed over bonefire weekend so the kids loved seeing the fire works from the vally and the barn was lovely where booking for a week next summer as it was that nice and relaxing the family and i didn't want to leave and your only 5 minutes from the town to all the shops by car

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Craig,
Thank you for your review, it was nice meeting you all. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Regards,
Dan and Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol798h...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Todmorden straups barn cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was amazing gorgeous accodation
The welcome on arrival was lovely dan came over to cottage and explained everything to us and all the personal touches were amazing toothpaste mouthwash and plenty of toiletries
Also they left bacon eggs butter buscuits tea coffee etc plus a bottle of wine amazing
The cottage was so lovely that we didnt even go out in evenings we cooked and had proper family time together
The cottage was amazing lovely and warm every facility you could ask for i would recommend this to everyone i know amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this property”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found the hosts very welcoming and accommodating as we need to move our booking and bring it forward. Very quiet location, beautiful, modern and clean property which made a very relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing