We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Innish is among the best places we have stayed anywhere. Initially on booking I was a bit worried because the price was low and the rooms looked small in the photos, but they are actually a good size, very well lit and immaculately presented.

The kitchen is big enough to cook for 4 people, but only one chef at a time. You wont get more than a weeks shopping in the fridge but theres a pub next door.

The beds were very comfortable and the house is quiet, one of of our party later told me he had had the best sleep here in his life.

Traveling frequently for work we see a lot of hotels and B&B' s, its rare that a place has so much character and such wonderfully kind hosts.

We stayed here the week we got married. We have not a single regret about choosing this place. We will book the same place again without hesitation when we get the opportunity to visit here on holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RichardJHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2010

A lovely, lovely place to get away from it all ! The cottage and facilities are spotless, the location next to the famous Atlantic bridge and Tigh an Truish pub is great, and the hospitality of Irene - ably assisted by Mike during our stay - was wonderful: fresh coffee brewed when we returned from walks, and a fire lit for us in the comfortable lounge. The Isle of Seil (and neighbouring islands Luing and Easdale) are both fascinating and beautiful, with interesting cultural heritage and lovely walking.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NellySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2009

What can I say, fantastic location, great view, great value, Irene and Mike are excellent hosts, rooms spacious and nicely furnished, large TV lounge, next door to the pub !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank greg2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2008

"Innish" B & B, our favourite place in Scotland at The Bridge Over The Atlantic is in an idyllic location, made famous worldwide in the film, Tarka the Otter. It's on Seil Island which is joined to the Argyllshire mainland, just south of Oban, by the Bridge over the Atlantic (built c. 1792). The B&B overlooks this bridge, less than 100 yards away. It is a warm and comfy B&B in the Scottish tradition at the gateway to a beautiful and interesting corner of Scotland. There is so much to do in the area, and it's own micro-climate ensures it has better than average weather. We just love it and have just been there for the fourth time. The photos just prove how beautiful it can be! See [--]

8  Thank pentlandpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2006

Innish B& B and self catering flat. We loved it, we mentioned it to my brother and his family. They loved it. My brother mentioned it to his colleague. His colleague and his family loved it. Not the most luxurious accomodation, but in the housing market they say what counts is "Position, position, position". And Innish B&B is in the best place for miles around. This is not a town B & B. You are about 10 miles from Oban but you have a pub restaurant next door for food and drink and a view and tranquility to calm the tighest nerves. See pictures.

12  Thank pentlandpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews