We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innish Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Oban Seil Farm(Isle of Seil)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

The room was excellent: the comfortable bed being very welcome as was the view across the valley.

Unusually, there was also the option of using a lounge with TV (and a fireplace for winter evenings so off peak stays should be seriously considered).

Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've experienced.

Irene was delightful and nothing was too much trouble.

Innish is adjacent to Atlantic Bridge with its tidal channel under so the scene is constantly changing. Seil Island is steeped in history and is worth exploring.

Highly recommended for a quiet break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mardler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. Irene is the perfect host. The rooms are spacious with wonderful views, the beds are very comfortable. This is a very quiet, tranquil place with an excellent breakfast. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mrs.Potts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We arrived at Innish on-spec, having been disappointed by our originally-booked accommodation. Everything was absolutely lovely; the best of Scottish hospitality, a great breakfast all in a peaceful and pretty location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jillbamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Innish is among the best places we have stayed anywhere. Initially on booking I was a bit worried because the price was low and the rooms looked small in the photos, but they are actually a good size, very well lit and immaculately presented.

The kitchen is big enough to cook for 4 people, but only one chef at a time. You wont get more than a weeks shopping in the fridge but theres a pub next door.

The beds were very comfortable and the house is quiet, one of of our party later told me he had had the best sleep here in his life.

Traveling frequently for work we see a lot of hotels and B&B' s, its rare that a place has so much character and such wonderfully kind hosts.

We stayed here the week we got married. We have not a single regret about choosing this place. We will book the same place again without hesitation when we get the opportunity to visit here on holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RichardJHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2010

A lovely, lovely place to get away from it all ! The cottage and facilities are spotless, the location next to the famous Atlantic bridge and Tigh an Truish pub is great, and the hospitality of Irene - ably assisted by Mike during our stay - was wonderful: fresh coffee brewed when we returned from walks, and a fire lit for us in the comfortable lounge. The Isle of Seil (and neighbouring islands Luing and Easdale) are both fascinating and beautiful, with interesting cultural heritage and lovely walking.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NellySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews