We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innish Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Isle of Seil
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were lucky enought to be recommended this B and B by Jean at the pub next door, TIgh an Truish, after stopping for a drink one sunny afternoon. Jean rang Irene for us and booked us in. We took our drinks and sat overlooking the bridge watching sea otters playing in the sea before going to the B and B. When we walked in Irene was so welcoming and the house just felt so calm and restful we both immediately knew we were somewhere special. Our room was very tranquil and relaxing and overlooked the bridge with lovely views down to the sea. Visitors have their own dining and sitting room and there is free wifi. Our meal at the pub next door was excellent that night, scallops cooked to perfection. We stayed 2 nights in the end, and very regretfully left on day 3. Our breakfasts were cooked to perfection each morning by Irene who is just a lovely hostess. We saw many herons along the shoreline and 3 deer nibbling at the seaweed on the rocks opposite. It is such a beautiful location and the best B and B we've ever stayed at so we can't wait to return next summer.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We so wanted to stay here, opposite to where we got engaged on the Bridge last May 13. Chosen as our final night on our tour, it was really special.

The room was excellent and the view across the bridge is amazing

Breakfast was excellent, truly yummy.
Irene was very helpful and nothing again was too much trouble.

We loved our meal next door at the PUB ( last orders 8.30pm sharp!)

Innish is adjacent to Atlantic Bridge, amazing location.
Seil Island is steeped in history and is worth exploring. Get over to the other Island too.

Thank you for making our stay special.
Colin & Ev

Room Tip: Enjoy that unique view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColEv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A group of us up diving for the weekend. Hosts were lovely. Views stunning. After a chilly day at sea (very early season), Irene had prepared the fire in the guests lounge for our return and offered us freshly brewed tea and biscuits - really nice gesture and very welcome.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank WazzoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

The room was excellent: the comfortable bed being very welcome as was the view across the valley.

Unusually, there was also the option of using a lounge with TV (and a fireplace for winter evenings so off peak stays should be seriously considered).

Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've experienced.

Irene was delightful and nothing was too much trouble.

Innish is adjacent to Atlantic Bridge with its tidal channel under so the scene is constantly changing. Seil Island is steeped in history and is worth exploring.

Highly recommended for a quiet break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mardler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. Irene is the perfect host. The rooms are spacious with wonderful views, the beds are very comfortable. This is a very quiet, tranquil place with an excellent breakfast. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mrs.Potts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews