We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oroklini
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived late on the 10th a bit nervous because of the overbooking situation, I had emailed ahead but never got a response, luckily we had a room, we were on the 1st floor with a perfect view over the pool and the beach. The room was a good size, clean and a comfy bed also a proper hairdryer which was great. The hotel is clean with very friendly staff, the pool area is lovely and we never had any problems getting sun beds, we were all inclusive and the food was good with different options on meats or fish, it does get repetitive but that's what I expect with mass catering the Far East night was my favourite, drinks were local spirits, beers and wine which were perfectly drinkable, I would recommend the lemon margarita and the strawberry sling. We had a lovely relaxing stay, there isn't much in the way of entertainment a bit of Aqua Zumba in the morning, a couple of dance acts, a singer and a clown/magician in the evening. Overall though a very lovely stay in really nice surroundings.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Kell29,

Thank you for choosing the Princess Beach Hotel as your destination. We would like to thank you for writing your feedback about our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your holiday with us to be excellent and that the Princess Beach Hotel left you with a good impression.

We are happy we reached your holiday expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Princess Beach Hotel very soon in the future!

Best regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival at Princess Beach we were informed by reception that they were over booked and that we had to stay at Lordos Beach Hotel for one night. The receptionist said there would be a room available the following day and to return in the morning if we were not happy. We were unimpressed by Lordos as there was a lack of bars and restaurants nearby, the rooms were dated and it wasn’t very nice to look at.

We returned to Princess Beach the following morning and were informed that there were no rooms available. The receptionists were extremely dismissive of the fact that we had been told there would be a room available, asking who had told us that. The manager told us they were overbooked which he said was a regular occurrence and an on-going problem for at least the next three weeks. He offered us unsatisfactory alternatives and then disappeared.

After three hours of sitting around not knowing what was going on and dealing with a couple of rude receptionists, the Guest Relations Manager informed us they had a room available. This was a relief but an unnecessarily stressful start to what was supposed to be a relaxing holiday.

We were made to feel like we were being unreasonable for wanting what we had booked months in advance. This is just a warning to anyone booking this hotel – if you would not be happy staying at Lordos Hotel, then you may want to reconsider your options.

Aside from this we enjoyed our stay at Princess Beach. We got buses from outside the hotel into Aiya Napa (45mins) and Larnaca (15mins) and ate out at a few local restaurants. We hired pool towels from the hotel for a 10 euro deposit each – you can swap these for clean towels every day at no extra cost. There was a fridge and hairdryer in the room. We never had a problem getting sunbeds. Our room was clean and spacious.

Cons. About three of the plugs in our room didn’t work. The showers in the spa facilities were either broken or lacked privacy. Some of the reception staff (not all) made us feel unwelcome.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank itchyfeet252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear itchyfeet252,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings on TripAdvisor and we are truly apologetic for the overbooking situation, along with the inconvenience we cause you.

I am delighted to read that aside from this you enjoyed your holiday at Princess Beach Hotel.

Your constructive comments have been taken into serious consideration and appropriate actions will be implemented.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we do hope despite your down points that will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Princess Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. The food was lovely with a good selection and variety each evening. The entertainment in the hotel was minimal with some evenings not even having any entertainment at all. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Good for a relaxing holiday not if you want to party. The hotel was clean and I didn't find any issues with cleanliness.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Karen N,

Thank you for choosing Princess Beach Hotel as your destination. Lovely to hear that you had a relaxing holiday.

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on our Staff's friendliness, helpfulness and service. Thank you so mush for appreciating the efforts of our staff to meet our guest's expectations. In regard to the food we always strive to have the highest quality and best variety of food for everyone. I am pleased that you enjoyed all of the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assure you our hospitality at the Princess Beach Hotel.

Best regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Do not book this hotel! We booked over 4 months before going and arrived late at night to be told they had no room,seemed to be standard practice there.We are a couple in our 60's and were transfered to substandard hotel in Ayia Napa,resort for young people and put in a basement room with a brick wall outside our patio.Spoke to many people about Princess beach hotel and they had all experienced exact problem as us.After complaining to the manager the next morning at this hotel in Ayia Napa he made it sound like we should be grateful as he had helped us out with a room! What an absolute joke!After speaking to On the beach (Lauren)who was an absolute star,we eventually got put in another hotel in Protarus. THREE DIFFERENT RESORTS IN 15 HOURS! You have been warned,Do not book Princess Beach hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Julie H,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings on TripAdvisor and we are truly sorry you were disappointed with the hotel situation. Relocation to another hotel due to the high occupancy of the hotel can be a difficult decision even for the management. The aim is to keep our guests as satisfied as possible. Therefore we do apologize for your bad experience.

Please do take care and we wish you all the very best on your upcoming holiday ventures.

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we cause you and hope that in future you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

BEWARE please if u have booked this hotel arrived late at night so tired to be told there were no room for my husband and I booked it in January through on the beach hence never had a problem booking with on the beach hotel was in larnaca where we wanted to stay sent to a sub standard hotel in ayia napia no entertainment total joke when i return home huge complaints i want my hard earnt money back worst holiday of my life so if you have booked princess beach hotel please please check wouldnt want anyone to experience the awful time we have had

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
15  Thank theresahall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear theresahall01,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings on TripAdvisor and we are truly sorry you were disappointed with the hotel situation. Relocation to another hotel due to the high occupancy of the hotel can be a difficult decision even for the management. The aim is to keep our guests as satisfied as possible. Therefore we do apologize for your bad experience.

Please do take care and we wish you all the very best on your upcoming holiday ventures.

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we cause you and hope that in future you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Series of problems at the hotel from inappropriate room allocation which to be fair was resolved, through to being interupted in the middle of the night by new guests being allocated our room. Thank goodness we had locked from the inside or they would have been in whilst we were sleeping. Breakfast is good and generally a peaceful experience, dinner however is a bit of a scrum and less consistent in its quality. Have to say Cyprus night was lovely though especially the local pastries and desserts. Pool area is good, staff are generally pleasant. You need to get in early to get a sunbed. We didn't manage it, but had a car and went to some local beaches. Disappointed that pool shut at 6pm. Entertainment was a mixed bag. Overall it was fine but definitely not a 4 star experience. We had to move for the last night of our holiday due to flight problems and stayed in the hotel next door Palm Beach which also has 4 stars. This experience was much better rooms were well stocked, modern with beach towels mini bar, room service etc. No comparison in the amenities and services really. A 3 star review for the Princess Beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Kate A,

Thank you for choosing the Princess Beach Hotel for your recent holidays. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at the Princess Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I'd like to write a review about the Princess Beach Hotel but, despite booking a week's family holiday there 3 months in advance, we never got to experience it! After reaching the hotel after midnight following a 5 hour trip from London, we were told the hotel was 'overbooked' and there was no room for us. Instead we'd been rebooked into 'another 4* star hotel' half an hour away in Agia Napa and had been upgraded from half board to all inclusive.

We had spent a lot of time online, researching a hotel next to a beach, not far from the airport and of 4* quality and instead got more like a 3* hotel, at twice the transfer time and in a resort more suited to young clubbers than young families. What's more, others had paid a lot less than us, even with the all inclusive.

The hotel seems to have moved us without informing Magic Rooms or Travel Republic, so we had no warning or alternative options to choose from.

Be aware that booking this hotel may not mean you actually get to stay there!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Matthew J,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings on TripAdvisor and we are truly sorry you were disappointed with the hotel situation. Relocation to another hotel due to the high occupancy of the hotel can be a difficult decision even for the management. The aim is to keep our guests as satisfied as possible. Therefore we do apologize for your bad experience.

Please do take care and we wish you all the very best on your upcoming holiday ventures.

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we cause you and hope that in future you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
2.2 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.1 km away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
272 reviews
2.2 km away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
1.3 km away
Sveltos Hotel
Sveltos Hotel
#3 of 7 in Oroklini
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range: $75 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing