We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL! FANTASTIC STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oroklini
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic week's stay at Princess Beach Hotel, Larnaca. I have stayed here three times before, and it is as lovely as always. The rooms are cleaned properly, the pool area is great, clean and safe. The Entertainment team are very good too, with daily activities, and night time shows. The staff can not be faulted, from the receptionists to the waitresses, the lifeguard, to guest relations. A real family atmosphere is created, and there is nothing but smiles all round. The food is also very good and varied. My special thanks to Andreas and Maria at Reception who could not do enough for us, also Flora the waitress and Chris the lifeguard were Fab!! Nothing was too much to ask. Thank you Princess Beach Hotel, I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariette178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear mariette178,

Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review of our Hotel!

It was a pleasure having you back at the Princess Beach Hotel!

I personally and the rest of the hotel management team are very delighted and honoured to read that this was your third visit!

Indeed, we are very honoured and always happy to create repeater guest like you and to know that we have managed to meet and reach your holiday expectations again and again!

We greatly appreciate the fact that you compliment the Princess Beach Hotel's staff highly. Your gracious comments shall be shared with all our staff as they are our greatest asset. Your positive comment about Andreas, Maria, Flora and Chris will be shared with them and their contribution will be acknowledged by the Management.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Princess Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We spent a very pleasant stay at this hotel along with a large group of friends.
The hotel is perfectly situated on the seafront, where the breeze makes the heat more bearable; Larnaca is easily reached by taxi - 10 euros or bus taken from the front of the hotel - 1.50 euros.The shore of the sea is very smooth.

The hotel staff are friendly, discreet and efficient, all departments are doing their job well - the food is very tasty and varied, the rooms are cleaned daily, the waiters are very friendly and very fast.
One of the people in the group celebrated their birthday there, and restaurant staff prepared the celebration very carefully.
A special thanks to the hostess Maria who took care of us daily in her warm and attentive style.
So it is a hotel that deserves its stars!
The group of tourists from Romania

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear alecu,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Hotel, following your stay August 2017. Receiving such amazing feedback is the greatest reward we could ask for. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us from start to finish and your experience with us exceeded your expectation on all fronts.

Thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of our staff to meet our guest's expectations. I agree with you wholeheartedly that they do make our hotel quite unique with their outstanding customer service. Please accept our appreciation for your delightful comments about our Maria who will be given the feedback about your special mention to her.

We are happy we reached your holiday expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Princess Beach Hotel very soon in the future!

Best regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Nice hotel with rearly good food staff very friendly hotel could use some TLC but I would recommend this as a lovely place t stay. Entertainment was decent and the pool area is rearly good.it would be better if there was some air conditioning in the inside bar especially in high summer

Room Tip: Bungalows are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank geraldined597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear geraldined597,

Thank you for choosing the Princess Beach Hotel as your holiday destination. I am delighted that you found aspects of your experience to be enjoyable, including the food, the pool area and of course our greater asset, our staff.

Thank you for recommending the hotel and we look forward to welcome you back at the Princess Beach Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

well after reading reviews of over booking we where a bit worried when we got there 10pm after travelling all day was told they didn't have the room we had paid for and we had to go into a room on the main road with a disco bar blasting out over the road said it would be one night by the person on reception who was smirking while she told us was to tired to argue so the next day we went to see if are room was ready to be told it would be another day so after we started shouting in front of all the hotel a room suddenly came available I don't know how a so called 4star hotel does not know who or how many people they have booked into there rooms should never happen after room got sorted the hotel was nice food was good entertainment was lacking for 4star but we managed to have a nice holiday after a bad start

Room Tip: sea view if u can get one don't go on front of hotel road and bars to noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank mc4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear mc4e,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor following your visit at the Princess Beach Hotel. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the overbooking situation, along with the inconvenience we caused you. However, I am pleased to read that you had a nice holiday and still consider the Princess Beach Hotel to be a nice place to stay.

I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and not let it stop you from staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Management and Staff



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I booked to stay at the princess beach hotel back in May, for a weeks holiday on the 5th-12th of July. Having booked months in advance, we would never have guessed there would be a problem or would be contacted well in advance if this was the case. However when we arrived (at 10pm and tired from travelling), we were finally informed after being made to sign a form that the hotel was over booked and we would be transferred to another hotel over 60 miles away!! We had no say and this, and were told by the receptionist it was non-negotiable. After asking to speak to a manager, we were told there were none present and so would have to go with what the receptionist had told us. Furthermore, other families were turning up to the hotel and being told the same thing and we were later informed this would be the case for everyone arriving over the next 2 weeks. At such short notice, all other 4* hotels in larnaca were fully booked or double the price meaning we had no other options, they even refused to give us any sort of compensation. Luckily it was just myself and my friend in our group, but I can only imagine the upset this would cause a family especially with young children. The princess beach group is running a scam. They are deliberately over booking rooms without telling people so they can earn double the money, and try and fill up their 3* sister hotel on the other side of the island which otherwise would receive no business. Our holiday was ruined as we were unable to stay in larnaca as planned. Please do not trust them with your money!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank Lerryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Lerryn E,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings on TripAdvisor and we are truly sorry you were disappointed with the hotel situation. Relocation to another hotel due to the high occupancy of the hotel can be a difficult decision even for the management. The aim is to keep our guests as satisfied as possible. Therefore we do apologize for your bad experience.

Please do take care and we wish you all the very best on your upcoming holiday ventures.

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we cause you and hope that in future you give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank sallyadams2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Just wanted to say Thank you for our wonderful 10 days stay at the hotel!
All the staff are brilliant, friendly ,very helpful.
The hotel is cosy and lovely,the food is vey good(thank you Cypros).
We enjoyed Managers cocktail hour a lot!
Big Hello to Nadia(we love you),Constantinos,Christos.Lazaros,Diana who made our stay at Princess even more enjoyable!
Hope to see you all again.
Oksana,Victor

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oksana225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear oksana225,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Hotel, following your stay June 2017. Receiving such amazing feedback is the greatest reward we could ask for. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stay with us from start to finish and your experience with us exceeded your expectation on all fronts.

Thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of our staff to meet our guest's expectations. I agree with you wholeheartedly that they do make our hotel quite unique with their outstanding customer service. Please accept our appreciation for your delightful comments about our Nadia, Constantinos, Christos, Lazaros and Diana who will be given the feedback about your special mention to them.

We are happy we reached your holiday expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Princess Beach Hotel very soon in the future!

Best regards,

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
2.2 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
2.1 km away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 39 in Larnaca
276 reviews
2.2 km away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
6.6 km away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaca 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaca > Oroklini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oroklini
Price Range: $82 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing