We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$101
eDreamsUS$101
PricelineUS$101
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
28
37
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
37
16
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were there for dinner. There is several a la carte choices, and then 2 different menus - prices at either 19,50 eur or 24,50 eur. We decided for the latter and we had 3 excellent dishes. Good and observant service as well.
And in the garden under the Platan trees it is wonderful on a hot summer evening.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Klynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We booked this hotel for 4 nights after staying in Nice for 5 nights, so we could do some walking. I was a little unsure about it as it is only advertised as 2 star.
It turned out to be a charming and lovely place to stay.
The room was light and pleasant and had air con which we didn't actually need in May as it became much cooler in the evenings. The bed was comfortable and the bedlinen was perfectly acceptable. There was plentiful supply of hot water.It was cleaned to a good standard every day and fresh towels were also provided daily.
We had breakfast in the hotel every day and we thought it was lovely - yes, it was the same every day but what was provided was very tasty and there was certainly plenty to eat. There was delicious bread, jam and honey, croissant, pain au chocolat, fruit and the option of asking for cereal, cheese (delicious) and yogurt. The coffee was excellent (and tea!) and there was orange juice. Well worth the money, I'd say.
On the subject of the restaurant - it was fab - and very different. We chose to eat there 2 nights and it was lovely. There was a pleasant outside space and garden and private parking is available for 5 euros a night.
The owners and staff were also charming and very helpful.
I can only think of a few negatives - there was no hairdryer or iron in the room ( however I had brought my own hairdryer), the shower was slightly bizarre as it was attached to the taps and suspended quite low over the bath but there was no shower curtain or screen so I had to manage quite carefully but it was all fine (and I speak as someone who has a lot of showers). There wasn't much in the way of bathroom amenities - just soap and shower/bath gel.
Overall, we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room tip: We had room on the 1st floor overlooking the garden at the side. It was lovely and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katkearsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I stayed here over Easter weekend with friends as we were climbing in the region. The location was easy to find and had parking available around the back for EUR5 a night. The location is ideal with restaurants, a Spar and patisseries close by.

The hotel itself is a bit old, but had a nice rustic charm. The room was clean and comfortable for what we needed it for. We had a fridge but a kettle and a hairdryer would have been useful. Also the water supply was unreliable so we had to time our showers between us to ensure there was adequate pressure/hot water which got to be frustrating. The walls are also paper thin so bring earplugs. There was free Wifi but towards the back where I was this was quite unreliable.

The staff were friendly enough and rooms cleaned to a good standard. Breakfast was nice enough for continental but a bit more variety would have been nice, i.e. some ham/cheese.

Overall for the price it was good value for money and what we needed it for but on the basic side.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmasuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel situated in the town centre with a car park. The owners are very friendly, give great service and speak English which helped us. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant was a particular highlight and cooked beautifully. The continental breakfast was also good. We loved the quirky decoration in the restaurant. I would definitely stay again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachelgothard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stayed with friends at the hotel 4 nights by end of September, a very positive experience! Nice and clean rooms, very friendly and service-minded staff, and a very nice garden for a rest or a drink! An extra plus is the restaurant in the same building, great food and service!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GunillaZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews