We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
81
16
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
16
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bakers narrows fish next year owners and staff diving board canoes and paddle boats felt safe great spot guide john home away from home in great working order many times lake trout walleye rod lodge bbq
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 103 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Excellent for hockey tournaments and team bonding! Definitely booking for our next tournament. Beautiful scenery and access to a huge lodge and access to the kitchen, helps out with increased price of the north. Cabins were cute and cozy with all the ammentities that you needed. Highly recommended. Would love to see it in the summer time.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a_dubyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

We are so happy that your team enjoyed themselves while here. We know you would enjoy a visit in the summer. We look forward to hosting your team again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

We've been to BNL 5 times over the last 13 years and each time it's been incredible. The lodging, meals and fishing are always great and Brett, Peg, Rod and the entire team are truly a pleasure to be around. Take the time to get to BNL and it'll be one of many times you'll return!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taadams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2016

Thank-you Todd for your kind remarks. We enjoy getting to know you and your family better each time you come. We feel that you and other return guests are really a part of our extended family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Nice clean cottage, comfortable beds, staff friendly and informative. Sheets, towels, kitchen equipment and firewood is included. Fishing excellent. Great place to spend a quiet, relaxing time enjoying the beautiful outdoors.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Thanks for your review. We do try our best to give our guests a memorable stay here on
beautiful Lake Athapapuskow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

If you like catching monster pike and other fish this is your place. Owners are great. Rooms are great. This place will not disapoint. The scenery is Almost fake it is so beautiful. With boat acces to many other lakes around the area

Room tip: Bring your fishing rods
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B, Owner at Bakers Narrows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Thanks Ron, for your kind words. We enjoyed hosting you, and hope to see you another time. So glad the fishing was good, even though the weather turned nasty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Great place to relax and unwind, staff was kind and informative... The cottage was clean and the beds were comfy. All sheets blankets and towels are included. We BBQ our own meals but there is a full kitchen for breakfast as well as a coffee maker and the firewood is free to enjoy at night. Bring a hatchet to make kindling though.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews