We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine - St. Albert
Ranked #11 of 152 Restaurants in St. Albert
Price range: US$19 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We arrived prior to the buffet being available and therefore ordered from the menu. We just 'had to' check out the beer ....darn good selection! Having been to India earlier this year, we could make a comparison and.....it was very similar to the lovely food we enjoyed in Rajasthan! One is able to choose from a SPICY/HOT meter from 1 to 5. We chose medium 3 ...a delicious kick.
They have a large selection of gluten free food (even naan) as well as vegetarian dishes.
The service was excellent, food hot and fresh.....and we found the prices to be reasonable.
I invite you to check it out! If you enjoy Indian food, I'm sure you'll enjoy the Tandoori Fuzion in St. Albert!

Thank Mariette d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandoori-Fuzion, General Manager at Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine - St. Albert, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thanks for a great review, see you guys soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine in St. Albert has phenomenal Indian Food which surpasses other restaurants in taste, quality, service & selection. They have a fantastic buffet & have the best butter chicken that we've ever eaten!!! Their service is fast & friendly. We love their beautiful multi-coloured tile. They will also make food milder or spicier according to your preference. Their food is absolutely phenomenal & we highly recommend it!!!

Thank Sharen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Wow, what a find! My husband and I came here for lunch right after opening time on Saturday (great after the Farmer's Market!). Just inside the doors, we noticed the aroma of good Indian food. Inside, the restaurant is beautifully decorated and very Indian, love it! There are too many highlights to list here so you must come yourself to see (wink). To me, it comes off as wonderfully romantic. The music playing was beautiful and just the right volume. Our service was professional and excellent. Now to the food! We ordered off the lunch menu because we had browsed it online the day before. Both the butter chicken and the Navatran korma meals (both ordered medium heat) were to die for! The spices, though I'm no expert, tasted beguilingly authentic. The channa masala was the best I've had. My korma was creamy and filled with favourful veggies and paneer (delicious cheese cubes). The saffron rice was perfect. The salad was very fresh and had a great dressing. The naan was superb! Just dripping with decadent butter (ghee I think it's called) and so delicate when you pull off pieces to dip in the awesome sauces of the dishes. We ordered Indian tea to go with – black tea with milk and chai spices – perfect accompaniment! What a treat! It ticks the boxes that a fine dining restaurant would but it felt very comforting as well. It is decidedly NOT bland and NOT too expensive. It's a great deal! Will be coming back for a nice dinner for two or the buffet!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandoori-Fuzion, Manager at Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine - St. Albert, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thanks for a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

In St. Albert we have had many East Indian restaurants come and go over the years, but Tandoori Fusion seems like the real deal. Little bit pricey buffet at $21, but across Edmonton East Asian is pretty expensive to order a la carte and dish prices add up fast. So this buffet is actually a good deal, the food is delicious, and for those of us that love it, can eat a good quantity of our favourite dishes. Even tried and loved the fish dish which is not something have tried before as a curried dish. Naan are great and fluffy. Aloo Gobi (Cauliflower and Potatoes) isn't always part of the buffet, so last time the owner brought us out a special dish of it which was very nice of him. Servers are a bit amateurish (family?) but owner is very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Had a wonderful experience for Sunday Dinner. Buffet was hot and the selection was ample. Dined with a gluten sensitive guest and they were more than satisfied with the selection. This is a must taste experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RMacinkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandoori-Fuzion, Manager at Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine - St. Albert, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thanks for a review, hope to see u again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine - St. Albert also viewed

 
St. Albert, Alberta
 
St. Albert, Alberta
 

Been to Tandoori Fuzion Indian Cuisine - St. Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing