We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
139
23
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
23
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villabetter betzen poolmini clubchief of the villagewater sportsbutlerpoolsbuggiessparesortseamauritiustrapezeisland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at both Club Med resorts in Mauritius.
Albion is a 5 star resort and the food and drink selection match that. Club Med is all inclusive although I tend to pay for wine rather than drink the free house wine.
As a couples resort Albion is fantastic. The adults only zen pool is a great place to spend time with its own bar and restaurant. Both resort pools are rim flow infinity pools with endless sea views.
The beach area is disappointing though, if you want white sand, clear water and water sports Club Med at Point de Cannonaires is a better bet and with young kids I think a better option.
For adults who want a relaxing pool holiday I can recommend Albion. The staff are all next level as I have come to expect from Club Med and the sea view rooms are beautiful - well worth the extra.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnE312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Hi JohnE312659,

Thank you for your nice words. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Albion resort. It is nice to see that you liked the infinity pools and the sea view rooms.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We came all the way from Montreal, Canada. Rightly or not, your expectations are that much higher when you come from such great distances. It has to be worth the 20 hours of air travel! Well...it was. The Island is spectacular. The people are warm and welcoming. The food is great. Everything was right. as for Club Med, this is by far the best one we have been to. The amenities were spacious, clean and well decorated. The Village was well located. Almost all of the off-site excursions (with the exception of the visit of Port Louis that was somewhat unsatisfying) were informing and entertaining (we especially recommend Maurice autrement). The activities on site were varied. The food was impeccable (although the specialty wine was a bit expensive). But the highlight of it all was the personnel. Friendly, available, resourceful and always trying to please. In summary, a distance worth travelling!
P.s.: for the golfers, we highly recommend Anahita Golf, a truly unique experience!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Oli_the_Goalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We opted for an all inclusive one day package at Club Med Albion and we weren't disappointed. We spent most of the time by the pool, which was very big and catered for both adults and kids! The bar had an extensive list of drinks on offer (perfect for us!). Overall, it was a day well spent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abheeshessoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Albion Villas are 6 star in every way. We stayed in a stunning and extremely spacious Two Bedroom villa. Everything was customised to our needs and the living space was outstanding. Our butler cooked an abundant breakfast in the fully stocked kitchen within the villa, every morning according to each of our requests. Sometimes we even had both western and asian selections all at the same time, because my boys (8 and 10) couldn't agree on what they had wanted. We were able to enjoy this at the beautiful Mauritian Veranda by the outdoor overflow pool.

The garden was enormous. The upper part contained the veranda, an overflow swimming pool (which could be quite cold at times) and sun loungers. The lower part was big enough for a full-size football game. All surrounded by tropical flowers and very well maintained.

We had complete privacy during our stay as the butler knew exactly when to appear to offer us drinks and food, yet was also very discreet, so didn't hang around us all day long.

The bonus was having full access to all the Club Med facilities and restaurants, which are within a short buggy ride away. So when the boys were bored swimming by themselves in our pool, they were happy to hop on a buggy to go to the Mini Club to join their friends. We found this arrangement to be the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Fully satisfied honeymoon. The best team and hospitality I have ever seen in Club Med. Great food, great fun and relaxing on the beach&zen area. You should experience the Spa, dinner at Alacart restourant and Michael Jackson Show. Thanks to Chief of the village and all team members :) you made our honeymoon unforgettable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamer Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Hi Tamer,
Thank you so much for such kind words and congratulations to both of you!!
We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews