We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location lovely”

Bora Bora Yacht Club
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bora Bora Yacht Club is a restaurant with French and Polynesian cuisine, offering a range of boat services and a bar to travelers from the land and ocean since 1972. A must-stop during your trip to the pearl of the Pacific.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at The Bora Bora yacht club in one of the bungalows. Marc let us stay in the over water bungalow as an upgrade while it was free before honeymooners arrived. Very kind. We had great breakfast daily with excellent coffee, pastries and fruit. Clarita took care of us. We had two fabulous dinners on site including my son's birthday. Expensive but delicious. Carpaccio was memorable. We took advantage of a day long snorkelling boat tour recommended by Marc. Friendly atmosphere chatting with yachtees and non sailor guests. Recommend highly.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 458 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here as part of a larger trip to all of French Polynesia. The Bora Bora Yacht Club didn't disappoint! It was definitely a highlight of our entire trip! Mark (the owner) was excellent and helped us with everything we needed, booking us tours and taxis when we needed them. I came with my family, but many of our fellow guests were newlyweds, either way, it's a wonderful place to spend your vacation. My mom wanted to stay in an over water bungalow, and even though we weren't booked for one, Mark let us stay there! Very kind! If you're staying in Bora Bora, there really is nowhere else to stay!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

What a great place to watch the sunset. Food was really nice, service a bit slow. Cost was reasonable. Loved dessert

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Outstanding venue right on the water. Specializing in steak/meat. Easy access for boaters. The food was good, but the scenery was better

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank calbamafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

This is the typical "nice view, but mediocre food" type of place. If you are sailing, I suppose its convenient to dock here and eat, so for that I would recommend it as ok.

The shop sells its logo shirts for USD$80 !!!. So if you are a millionaire and don't care about spending money, this is the place for you!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jax2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bora Bora Yacht Club also viewed

 

Been to Bora Bora Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.