We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Medhufushi Island Resort(Medhufushi Island)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kandima Maldives(Dhaalu Atoll)
US$302
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angsana Velavaru(Haa Dhaalu Atoll)
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef(Dhaalu Atoll)
US$595
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Filitheyo Island Resort(Filitheyo Island)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$608
US$561
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$633/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plumeria Maldives(Thinadhoo Island)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,144
353
92
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
353
92
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowhakuraa huraaroom boycrabour waiterglass floorsea planefishour honeymoonsaladoctopussea lifebar staffhigh tidenoodlesdolphin safarinaan bread
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

In the second part of February we have spent an incredible holiday @Cinnamon Hakura Huraa.
We have enjoyed the entire trip and we would like to mention few highlights:
- the seaplane - an unique flight experience
- worm and friendly wellcome...thank you Jackie.
- lovely type of accommodation both on the beach and overwater.
- food - freshly made meals for all tastes. Delicious fruits, waffles, salad bar and naan bread.
- an unforgettable special dinner on the beach. Special thanks to Rumesh!!!
- free snorkelling trips twice a day and very careful crew.
- nice cocktails and drinks available at both bars.

Nothing wouldn't be possible without the support of the entire staff. I hope the management is aware of this fact and value them to their real value.

Thank you for making our first visit to Maldives amazing.
"Once is not enough..."

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iulian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives.

Thank you for choosing us for your maiden voyage to the Maldives, giving us the opportunity to wow you. It has been our delight and are pleased to know that you've had an "Amazing holiday and even more..." and that once is not enough. We totally agree with you and look forward to welcoming you back for many more splendid and memorable getaways. Until then, Cheers from the Management and all the staff out here, especially those mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

On arriving back at Hakuraa it was like being back home, we have been three times over the years and each time it still keeps that familiar feel about it. Blue Sea, white sand and not too many people. Its one of the smaller islands which we feel is part of its charm. Management recognised our return with a gift which was unexpected and much appreciated. Room 169, perfect location and looked after by Hassan .All the staff are friendly - big shout out to Claire, Priyanka, Samuel, Nasref and of course the naan man ( sorry cant remember how to spell his name but he knows who he is).
The resort is due to close for about 18 months and will develop the adjoining island with possibly some more accommodation a pool !! ( people have said this is missing but cant figure out whats wrong with the indian ocean that goes all around the island)
Only small point , most of management need to be a bit more visual ,( our first 2 visits we were met by the then General Manager when we got off the plane- its fine with a name badge but if people dont know your title then the "suits" will remain as "suits"
Would we return- YES , Would I recommend - YEs
Don't spoil my home from home - fingers crossed we'll see you after the refit
Good luck with it all xx

Room Tip: Choose a higher number , sun for more of the day
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 666Rocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives.

Thank you for the continued patronage to our resort and Brand. It has been our pleasure adding fond memories to your treasure trove. An even bigger thanks for giving us the opportunity to do so. We also thank you for sharing your appreciative comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. It gives us a morale boost to strive for better, every time we see our guests happy with the services rendered and content with the surrounding bliss. Until we meet again, Cheers from the Management and all the staff, especially those mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We recently made our third visit to this amazing island and stepping off the seaplane were struck once more by the clarity of the blues of the sea, the white sand and the lush greens of the palms. The welcome we were given made it feel like returning home and we were delighted to be in room 170 which we had requested, having stayed there on both our previous holidays.
I have a disability and also need a gluten free diet and the hotel and staff could not have been more helpful. My meals were prepared individually by Ravi, who asked what I'd like for each meal and produced delicious food all fortnight, while my husband loved the variety of the buffet, usually finding something he wanted but occasionally having the same as me. We both really enjoyed the salads, freshly prepared while you wait. Irofan and Samir were our willing waiters who looked after us wonderfully.
As before, the boat crew assisted me with snorkelling and helped me to quickly rebuild the confidence to manage mostly by mysel. We went out on the regular boat most days to swim and marvel at the variety and beauty of the reef and it's inhabitants.
Hassan looked after our water bungalow magnificently;it was kept immaculately clean, bottled water, fresh towels and beach towels were provided each day and any requests we made were met with efficiency and a smile. The hotel offers a very good laundry service, including washing and pressing all your stuff for however long you are there, for a one off payment (we paid $50 dollars for the two weeks) which we have used each time.
When not snorkelling we explored the waters of the lagoon directly from the steps from our deck and lazed in the sun reading and enjoying a wide variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails from the all inclusive menu in the bar.
The Island hopping trip, visiting two nearby islands was really interesting and enjoyable and dolphin watching as exciting as ever.
As 'returners' we were treated to a very special dinner on the beach at Crabs, the a la cart restaurant, one evening which was amazing and overall, Itwas quite simply, 2 weeks of heaven.
Will we go back a fourth time? You bet! The hotel is being completely re-modelled soon and we will definitely be back to experience the new version and if the ethos of relaxation and excellent service is the same, and the staff are as friendly and efficient, it definitely won't disappoint.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank roobarnecutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives.

Thank you for your continued patronage to our resort and Brand. It has been our delight adding fond memories to your treasure trove and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. An even bigger thanks for the wonderful and appreciative review "Absolute Heaven for 2 weeks!" and comments, as it helps boost our morale to excel in all that we do and offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more relaxed and blissful holidays of sun, fun, delicious food, relaxed moments and attentive service. Until then, Cheers from the Management and all the staff, especially those mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We have just returned after a wonderful 9 day stay on the Island to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.We know the Island is closing soon to be refurbished & we would love to return when it reopens. The view of the ocean & sunset is spectacular. We have visited one other island in the Maldives & what makes this island special is the staff.Everyone is so friendly & eager to ensure your every need is catered for. Many thanks to Irufan our waiter for our stay in the buffet restaurant & Samir, Huresh from the Crab Bar, a truly humble waiter & gentleman & to Amila for his wonderful salads. The food was superb, so much choice & beautifully prepared & displayed & the home made ice creams were 'to die for' as well as the other desserts. We agree if it rained whilst you were trying to sleep in your water bungalow it was difficult & the crows were very noisy but a minor detail.It will be a great enhancement to the island to have a swimming pool & the only two recommendations we can offer to improve on the current establishment (which is being very picky). One would be to have an area for smokers, who want to sit outside after their meals & smoke, to have this away from the restaurant as non-smokers ourselves, it wasn't nice watching people smoke directly in front of us whilst eating or having the smoke waft over us, especially people who smoked vapes, it was like being behind a steam train. The other criticism was that the bar area is very nice but the music didn't suit the clientele. It was club music most of the time & very loud with a lot of base & you couldn't have a conversation with each other or anyone else so we had a drink in the peace & quiet of the Crab bar after our evening meal. A lot of people go to bed early & although we were one of the bungalows furthest away from the bar, it was difficult to sleep some nights with the loud base from the bar music. Our bungalow was very clean & spacious & our housekeeper did a beautiful display on our bed on the night of our Anniversary using towels & petals & we really appreciated it & we were delighted with the cake that was made for us.We cannot praise the island & staff more highly, the whole Island was kept immaculate, even down to the sand paths being swept daily.We have had a wonderful relaxing idyllic holiday, we were very sad to leave & want to thank & comgratulate everyone at Hakuraa Huraa for the high standards achieved throughout. We very much look forward to returning when the island reopens.

Room Tip: Higher number bungalows have the sun in the afternoon & a beautiful view of the sunset
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SG1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience "idyllic Paradise Island" and appreciative comments on Trip Advisor. Most importantly, thank you for the feedback, as it helps us better what we do. It has been our delight creating memories for you to treasure and are thrilled to know that you've thoroughly enjoyed every aspect unique to Hakuraa Huraa. We look forward to welcoming you back for another splendid and relaxing holiday of fun, sun and great service. Until then, Cheers from the Management and all the staff out here, especially those mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

My husband and I came here for one week from Canada to celebrate our honeymoon, and the hotel was perfect! From the moment we arrived to when we left we had the best experience and would highly recommend this resort.

Some things to note for potential travellers
- This island is far from the capital. You need to take the seaplane which is just over 45 minutes long. Some islands are closer, but honestly being so isolated was perfect.
- We did not do the premium alcohol package, for us it wasn't worth the extra spend. It was so incredibly hot that we really wanted water more often than not! When we did have a few nights out we were fine with what was on offer (tip: order the Hakuraa Dream cocktail, and put rum instead of vodka!)
- Get beach shoes. The dead coral is everywhere and is painful to step on. If you have shoes it makes snorkeling and walking around the in back of the huts much easier. And watch out for the Picasso fish - they will charge at you! They don't bite or hurt you, but they can be protective of their territory and they will charge at you.
- The seating is assigned in the restaurant, but don't be shy to ask to move closer to the window. There are always tables opening up (because people leave) so ask your server and if you get the chance to move, make sure you tip!
- Don't pay to go snorkeling...there are two free trips everyday which are great. Just do those!
- The island hoping tour and the sunset fishing were great! Would highly recommend those excursions
- If you want to be close to the noise and the bar get a lower room number. If you want to be further from the bar and main restaurant (which is closer to the gym and spa) then get a higher number. The walk is not far at all
- The gym is fine. It has one elliptical, 2 treadmills, a bike, a universe gym and some free weights. Personally it had everything I needed...but it was small.
- We never used the spa, but if you are planning on it...wait a few days until after you check-in. They really push the spa so you will find coupons in your room all the time. Wait until you get the "buy one, get one" coupon.
- Do one of the romantic dinners. We did the one on the beach under the canopy, and while it seemed expensive at first once you add up the cost of everything (we had the seafood platter, which had one giant prawns, a lobster and a half, soup and dessert each along with a bottle of Veuve) it was actually a completely reasonable price.

The resort is beautiful, everything you need for a honeymoon. I wish I could do it all over again! Hopefully one day we will get to come back :)

Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KMay-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives.

Thank you for choosing our little abode as your honeymoon destination, giving us the opportunity to create fond memories for you to treasure. We also thank you for the kind and appreciative comments. It is most valued, as it helps boost our morale to strive for better. It truly is a a magical place with the myriad collection of fish in these tranquil waters and we are glad you could be a part of this mesmerizing water world. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future as well. Until then, Cheers from the Management and all the staff, especially those mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews