We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piccolo Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pizzo
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with awesome staff”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This hotel is amazing. Nothing less. Most friendly staff and beautiful rooms with great view of the ocean. If you need a timeout from Italian cuisine: Try out the restaurant on the beautiful and romantic rooftop terrace where you can try Malaysian inspired home cooking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mortenbachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
We thank you very much for your preference. We hope to see again in Pizzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
115
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The owners of this hotel (Interior designers) have really taken the best of everything and incorporated them in what was a total wreck of a building. To be honest it looks out of place in a town that has seen better days. The colours of the rooms are inspired by the colour of the nearby sea. Everything in the room was of top quality, my only complaint would be they should incorporate a small fridge and also have at least one British satellite station on the TV. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and included cooked to order eggs, freshly baked crossiants and a homemade cake. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. This hotel will definitely become THE place to stay in Pizzo.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, the team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
thank you,
our intention is improving our guest's comfort as best we can. we hope to see your family and you again in Pizzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stumbled upon this brand new hotel which is tucked away on a side street in Pizzo. What a surprise! Beautifully appointed and designed faultlessly we were thrilled to get a room and two days later were very reluctant to leave! Every detail in the hotel is finished to an extremely high standard. Every piece of furniture has been hand picked, the bathrooms are stunning. The roof top terrace is beautifully appointed and the views are out of this world. This hotel is a dream! The staff were friendly, attentive and informative and each one of them (Vicenza, Sandra, Kala, Gustavo, Massimo) contributed to this highly styled environment, giving it a wonderful family feel. They could not have made us feel more welcome. We travelled from Sicily to Genoa and the Hotel Piccolo Grand in Pizzo was our absolute favourite hotel. Get there before the price goes through the roof !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JessieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
thank you.....with pleasure we are working to satisfy all your needs and desires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pizzo
24.6 km away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 21 in Tropea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
17.2 km away
BV Borgo del Principe
BV Borgo del Principe
#1 of 11 in Zambrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
22.3 km away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#1 of 13 in Parghelia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Hotel  La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#1 of 19 in Capo Vaticano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
4.5 km away
Popilia Country Resort
Popilia Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Maierato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
8.1 km away
Pizzo Calabro resort
Pizzo Calabro resort
#2 of 11 in Pizzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Grand Hotel

Property: Piccolo Grand Hotel
Address: Via Chiaravalloti 32, 89812 Pizzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Pizzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pizzo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pizzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Piccolo Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccolo Grand Hotel, located in the heart of Pizzo Calabro, is a four star hotel, small but elegant, consisting of 9 spacious rooms with balcony or terrace, including eight doubles and one suite. Comfortable and quiet , are all equipped with bath or shower, Flat TV, safe, direct dial telephone, free internet access. To enjoy the view and the fresh morning air, if time permits, we serve each morning a rich buffet breakfast on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Piccolo Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Grand Hotel Pizzo, Italy - Calabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing