We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccolo Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
213
15
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
15
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracecakesgolf carttop floorsmall carelectric carcomfortable bedssitting areafitness roombreakfast was deliciousbreathtaking viewsfantastic hotelmodern hotelstayed here for nightslovely townfree shuttle servicegerman owners
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 232 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The owners of this hotel (Interior designers) have really taken the best of everything and incorporated them in what was a total wreck of a building. To be honest it looks out of place in a town that has seen better days. The colours of the rooms are inspired by the colour of the nearby sea. Everything in the room was of top quality, my only complaint would be they should incorporate a small fridge and also have at least one British satellite station on the TV. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and included cooked to order eggs, freshly baked crossiants and a homemade cake. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. This hotel will definitely become THE place to stay in Pizzo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, the team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

thank you,
our intention is improving our guest's comfort as best we can. we hope to see your family and you again in Pizzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stumbled upon this brand new hotel which is tucked away on a side street in Pizzo. What a surprise! Beautifully appointed and designed faultlessly we were thrilled to get a room and two days later were very reluctant to leave! Every detail in the hotel is finished to an extremely high standard. Every piece of furniture has been hand picked, the bathrooms are stunning. The roof top terrace is beautifully appointed and the views are out of this world. This hotel is a dream! The staff were friendly, attentive and informative and each one of them (Vicenza, Sandra, Kala, Gustavo, Massimo) contributed to this highly styled environment, giving it a wonderful family feel. They could not have made us feel more welcome. We travelled from Sicily to Genoa and the Hotel Piccolo Grand in Pizzo was our absolute favourite hotel. Get there before the price goes through the roof !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JessieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

thank you.....with pleasure we are working to satisfy all your needs and desires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloGrandHotel, il team at Piccolo Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews