We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”
Review of Coach House Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coach House Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We, my boyfriend and I went up to Tobermory on Saturday September 29 just to get away for the night. We saw the Carriage House Inn and thought, why not. To say we got lucky is a bit of an understatement, the owner, Ruth was very friendly and courteous. The room was amazingly clean and up to date, and we found out that this is a pet friendly inn so next year our fur baby will be coming with us. The property the inn is situated on is just the right size, with a fenced pool and plenty of yard space for dogs to run, apple trees(which she allowed me to pick from). We have already pre booked for next year as it is just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of being right in town! The price is very reasonable for such a getaway, and the scenery of the area is beautiful.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, just let Ruth know as they have rooms set aside for people with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The motel was very modern, well kept, clean. The owners are the sweetest. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Very close to all the ferries/harbour and 10 minute drive to the Peninsula

Also very close to the little cove trail that leads to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We needed a location close to the Bruce Trail and this location was good for the trail, Tobermory and the ferry. We were in the older section for a couple of days and while the room was small it was well appointed with good beds and an updated bathroom. It was a bit of a blast from the past and felt much like a 1950/60 motel - we enjoyed it. There was free wifi and a decent continental breakfast included in the price. Given prices in the area this felt like good value. Our dog was also welcomed which made us happy too. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peytonsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel room was updated and very modern, except for the bathroom - which we didn't mind at all. Ruth was very accommodating, I was gluten free so she went into town and got gluten free bread and Cheerios (also GF).

The hotel was very close to town, less than a 6 minute drive. We had a great time and I would not mind coming back here at all.

Room Tip: Ask for the last building of the hotel complex to get the modern / updated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhowieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My sister and I were pleased as to the proximity from the Ferry. The room had a heavy musty smell. The fridge needed to be plugged in. Sad there is no coffee maker. Bathroom (toilet and tub area only) was ridicuously tiny. Too small for my liking. Beds were large, firm and comfortable. Disappointed we didn't have coffee on hand. Moffered in the office(?).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victorianrose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

It was my first visit to Tobermory with a friend, booked this place for one night. Our room had a 2 Queen bed, very clean, washroom and cozy feeling. The hotel is right off the highway, 3 minutes drive to the town proper or 10 min drive to Little Cove Beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We came as a couple. Ruth was very friendly. Our room was not as we expected. The tv didn't work,. They ended up fixing it on the last day we stayed. And the wifi signal was not great. It didn't work half the time, there was so much names under the couch inn. When I went to ruth to ask why, she said to try them all....
The worst part is we got a older room, most of the reviews I read are good, so they might be a new renovated room. the one we had had ants in the washroom....which wasn't great. And the toilet came moving everytime you sat on it. I guess for that price it was worth it, but I would have rather put more money into a room and stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajiny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
1.8 km away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Adventure the Bruce Inn
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
93 reviews
2.6 km away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
106 reviews
2.7 km away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
2.4 km away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
71 reviews
2.9 km away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Inn

Address: 7189 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Tobermory
Coach Hotel Bruce Peninsula
Coach House Inn Tobermory, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing