We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
82
71
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
71
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast swimming pool apple trees room was clean brown brick large field lady who runs min drive free wifi up to date newer part thursday evening visiting the area added value pleasant stay would stay again staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 181 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The motel was very modern, well kept, clean. The owners are the sweetest. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Very close to all the ferries/harbour and 10 minute drive to the Peninsula

Also very close to the little cove trail that leads to the beach.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We needed a location close to the Bruce Trail and this location was good for the trail, Tobermory and the ferry. We were in the older section for a couple of days and while the room was small it was well appointed with good beds and an updated bathroom. It was a bit of a blast from the past and felt much like a 1950/60 motel - we enjoyed it. There was free wifi and a decent continental breakfast included in the price. Given prices in the area this felt like good value. Our dog was also welcomed which made us happy too. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank womanseyeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The hotel room was updated and very modern, except for the bathroom - which we didn't mind at all. Ruth was very accommodating, I was gluten free so she went into town and got gluten free bread and Cheerios (also GF).

The hotel was very close to town, less than a 6 minute drive. We had a great time and I would not mind coming back here at all.

Room tip: Ask for the last building of the hotel complex to get the modern / updated room!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhowieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

My sister and I were pleased as to the proximity from the Ferry. The room had a heavy musty smell. The fridge needed to be plugged in. Sad there is no coffee maker. Bathroom (toilet and tub area only) was ridicuously tiny. Too small for my liking. Beds were large, firm and comfortable. Disappointed we didn't have coffee on hand. Moffered in the office(?).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victorianrose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

It was my first visit to Tobermory with a friend, booked this place for one night. Our room had a 2 Queen bed, very clean, washroom and cozy feeling. The hotel is right off the highway, 3 minutes drive to the town proper or 10 min drive to Little Cove Beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lindyrosalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews