We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coach House Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
80
66
20
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
66
20
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcontinental breakfastapple treesmin driveroom was cleanbrown bricklarge fieldfree wifiup to datenewer partthursday eveningvisiting the areaadded valuepleasant stayvisiting tobermorywould stay here againqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We, my boyfriend and I went up to Tobermory on Saturday September 29 just to get away for the night. We saw the Carriage House Inn and thought, why not. To say we got lucky is a bit of an understatement, the owner, Ruth was very friendly and courteous. The room was amazingly clean and up to date, and we found out that this is a pet friendly inn so next year our fur baby will be coming with us. The property the inn is situated on is just the right size, with a fenced pool and plenty of yard space for dogs to run, apple trees(which she allowed me to pick from). We have already pre booked for next year as it is just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of being right in town! The price is very reasonable for such a getaway, and the scenery of the area is beautiful.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, just let Ruth know as they have rooms set aside for people with pets.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

The motel was very modern, well kept, clean. The owners are the sweetest. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Very close to all the ferries/harbour and 10 minute drive to the Peninsula

Also very close to the little cove trail that leads to the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We needed a location close to the Bruce Trail and this location was good for the trail, Tobermory and the ferry. We were in the older section for a couple of days and while the room was small it was well appointed with good beds and an updated bathroom. It was a bit of a blast from the past and felt much like a 1950/60 motel - we enjoyed it. There was free wifi and a decent continental breakfast included in the price. Given prices in the area this felt like good value. Our dog was also welcomed which made us happy too. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peytonsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The hotel room was updated and very modern, except for the bathroom - which we didn't mind at all. Ruth was very accommodating, I was gluten free so she went into town and got gluten free bread and Cheerios (also GF).

The hotel was very close to town, less than a 6 minute drive. We had a great time and I would not mind coming back here at all.

Room Tip: Ask for the last building of the hotel complex to get the modern / updated room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhowieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

My sister and I were pleased as to the proximity from the Ferry. The room had a heavy musty smell. The fridge needed to be plugged in. Sad there is no coffee maker. Bathroom (toilet and tub area only) was ridicuously tiny. Too small for my liking. Beds were large, firm and comfortable. Disappointed we didn't have coffee on hand. Moffered in the office(?).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victorianrose57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews