We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
64
57
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
57
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave stay there again coffee maker comfortable beds main area large room good nights sleep enjoyed our stay first floor close to town a great place to stay walking distance stayed here for nights parking lot visiting tobermory long weekend balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2020

Stayed there 2 nights in August with my family. The room was well-equipped and comfortable. Nothing fancy. The motel is away from the harbour on a quiet side street. There is nothing outside other than a gravel parking lot and a couple picnic tables - nowhere special to sit and relax other than on your balcony, which is a shared balcony with the other rooms. At over $200 per night, I would have expected something more.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaG4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escarpment Heights Motel, Other at Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2020 via mobile

What a great little hotel. Well managed. Spotlessly cleaned. Super location. Maybe the best no frills motel ever. During a Covid all the attention to hygiene and exterior door access was much appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cubbyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escarpment Heights Motel, Other at Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2020

As the title states, we spent 2 nights at this property.
It was a clean and well kept hotel, with a family owned/operated feeling.
The rooms were average size and updated with modern décor.
Definitely a great price for this motel which is close to downtown Tobermory.
We were located on the first floor which might have been nosier due to traffic/etc but I would recommend the upper units which might be more quiet.
Overall we would stay here once again and recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CubbyGrislum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escarpment Heights Motel, Other at Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2020 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room which was very handy, you had to request a coffee maker or kettle ahead of time. Recent upgrades to make everything feel modern, would stay there again. Typical motel style as far as thin walls/ceiling, you could hear everything all around you but on par with the price. Staff was friendly and location is perfect, close to everything. Patio doors face the parking lot so a ground/floor level room makes it really easy to unload/load your stuff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 329kaitlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escarpment Heights Motel, Other at Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here one night after arriving on the ferry. While it was clean and the bed was fine, we were dismayed to find no coffee maker and no hair dryer in the am. The office was closed so we left early and drove a few hours to find coffee.
Basic doesn’t begin to describe it

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joywrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escarpment Heights Motel, Other at Escarpment Heights Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2020

We have coffee makers and hair dryers they need to be removed from the room for cleaning purposes right now due to the covid standards. We have a sign in the office upon check in that say we have them available, we hope you can stay with us again so you can enjoy a better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews