We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food fast service”

Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
st. catharines
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“good food fast service”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have eaten here many times and the consistency of food/service is incredible. If they know you are waiting for the Chi Cheemaun they even speed things up more. They have always been very friendly to us and any trip to Tobermory would not be complete without visits here. I don't know who claims to have the best whitefish in town but The Leeside certainly gets my vote. The skin is crispy not elastic and the flesh is cooked yet still moist.
Breakfast is great as well and anyplace that serves coffee by the carafe first thing in the morning deserves to be a national monument in my books.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    96
    41
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathroy, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not To Shabby!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The first time we ate at Leeside, we felt the workers stared at us like we were aliens. They are very VERY social and friendly with elderly too bad for us! Ha ha. Fast service and delicious food!. We ordered burgers and the burger meat is the BEST Ive ever tasted. So flavorful. We went back for breakfast the next morning for the breakfast special. DELICIOUS! The perfect home fries. The coffee is "ok". I would recommend eating here. They have 6 booths too. Booths are great for privacy. Great prices.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlondeBlondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

While this isn't fancy, it's great for families. Our waitress was friendly and accommodating. Travelling with kids, they can be fussy. She was happy to modify their meals, no problem. The atmosphere was great, service was fast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilson626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty good compared to the crowsnest breakfast”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We ate here lunch on our second day, in Tobermory, we were greeted right away, even though nobody was really there, but we sat on the patio, on a beautiful day in the harbour, my son had a hamburger meal, along with me and my girlfriend, the food came to us in a reasonable amount of time, it was pretty good, and worth the money. I would recommend this restaurant to other people, just for a nice place to eat overlooking the chi-chi maun port, and away from the overcrowded inner part of the port. Also if you have a cottage or you are camping and want to cook your own food the Foodland grocery store is reasonably priced for a tourist town actually cheaper than where I'm from, they had really good cuts of meat mainly the pork chops. And not that expensive. Well, must say other than the bad food we had at the crows nest Tobermory is a beautiful place, and I consider it my spot to go since I was a kid. To me it's my Ontario paradise.

Thank you for reading
Jeffrey J. Turner
Sarnia, Ontario
Canada

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesbond0658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average - there are better lunch places around...”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The wife and I had the whitefish and kids burgers, chicken fingers to be on the safe of the menu. No carbonated drinks, can or otherwise. Expensive for what you get and the quality of food and service. Check out the fish and chips place by the sweet shop for better fish and about the same service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorrisRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing