We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Motel
Nearby Hotels
Big Tub B&B(Tobermory)
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Adventure the Bruce Inn(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manitoulin Inn(Mindemoya)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
250
130
20
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
130
20
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond floorceiling fantub harbourparking lotwalking distance to everythingcorner roomlocal informationbruce trailice machineroom was spotlessshort stayprivate balconyexcellent locationsweet shopup to datechi cheemaunvisit tobermory
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 414 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Unlike other motels, it is not "dumpy" and is very nice, and very clean. I love the fact that is is environmentally friendly. The people there are so nice. The rooms are very nice, but there is one things that stands out the most for me about the room, the beds. SO comfortable. The mattresses, the pillows, wish I had them at home. Love the motel, and love the location. So convenient, so close to everything!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennieDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A very nice by the bay location, with awesome service from Kelly the owner. She even walked us to our room, and answered all our questions. My wife loved the remodeled bathroom! Could have used some A/C, but brought a fan to put in the window for fresh air.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

been to tobermoey every year for this weekend, for the last 10 years, and by far the best and friendliest place I have stayed. So close to downtown, yet you are away from the traffic...you can be downtown after a 10 minute walk. If your looking for the "sheraton", stay home. This motel felt like a home away from home,or their owncottage/ vacationhome. Staff and management are happy that you opted for their motel. Was I ever impressed to get a thank- you e-mail for staying at their establishment

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Bluebay is a clean, pleasant and comfortable abode which I visit once or twice a year. It is convenient for walking to meals, the staff are most pleasant, the scenery terrific and the country nearby has so much to offer. Singing Sands, Cyprus Lake, Emmett Lake, Halfway Log Dump, Larkwhistle garden, Cabot Head, the Bruce Trail, Flowerpot Island and more are all so close.
My family and I have enjoyed the Bluebay so many times in the past, and the feeling never ebbs. Excellent. Far better than nearby estabishments I've been to, when the Bluebay was booked up.

Room Tip: I like the second floor facing the harbour, but all rooms are very good. The view is better especially if you spend time on the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at this great motel on the weekend of June 22 to June 24 and we enjoyed the experience. The check-in was quick and the girl at the front dest was very helpful.
The room was on the second floor with a lovely view of the harbour. The two queen beds were very comfortable. The room was spotless! The motel is also in a good location in town as it is right in the center of the activities of shops and the harbour. Most everything in town was within easy walking distance for me. There was a book in the room that detailed all of the local attractions and restaurants. This was very helpful for us.

Room Tip: The second floor gives a great view of the harbour.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitchenerJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews