We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to have lunch”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Tobermory
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great place to come for a whitefish dinner. Because you have to have whitefish when you come to the great lakes. Everything was fantastic here and you can get your picture with one of hte pirates that help to make coming here a unique experience. In the summer the have a nice sort of patio area where you can people watch.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Tariq_Hossenbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 455 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

absolutely fabulous ! the Food was so Good and the guy that worked there was soooo funny as hell he made me and my wife laugh he had funny joke's, and sat down with us to help decide on what to eat. he was very helpful! even the woman was very nice and friendly as well !!! it was a lot of fun going here we stayed in Tobermory for 4 days and had ate here twice! we cant wait to come back next year!!! ps the tables were sticky because they were painted with latex paint not because there were dirty!!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came here a few years ago when we went on a day trip to the flowerpot islands and a tour of the shipwrecks (well worthwhile BTW). It was fine then so we stopped in here for lunch again last week while visiting Tobermory for the day. The pirate theme is great for the younger kids as well. They have great fish and chips, the waitress was very good and quite personable. As you are sitting outside on picnic tables we sat near the edge and were allowed to have our dog under the table which is nice for us pet owners. I will agree with the comment about the 14oz beer being in a 10 oz cup though but other than that I had no complaints.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadianFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kids liked it. Outdoors, covered but can enjoy sights and sounds of Harbour. Cheap (kids meal $2!)
Servers are amazing. Chill and helpful.
Basic fried grub. Quality is what I expected. No complaints(except washroom, but oh well)

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank 531JenniferS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Please don't get the draft beer, the menu said 4.95 for a 14 oz Flying Monkey and they serving it in a 10 oz plastic cup. They rip you off.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.