We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Tobermory
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

You can take boat ride to flowerpot island they will take you to Shipwreck also it takes 15 mins only but nice to see it like movie scene.

Date of visit: August 2013
3  Thank Rushi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place had THE BEST fish and chips I've ever had!!! Just thinking about it has me salivating... The atmosphere was so much fun and we enjoyed our meal with "Coconut Joe" :) The staff was fun, friendly and inviting. They cracked jokes, sang songs and added to the feel-good experience.

You cannot go wrong with the Georgian Bay Whitefish - it was phenomenal!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

great place for fish and chips. although they do have a variety of options on the menu, the best value is the alaskan whitefish for 13.95. given it was my first time eating fish and chips in tobermory, it tasted incredible. they were very accommodating to children, but please note the inside seating is quite small, although they do have the outdoor patio which is covered.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great place to come for a whitefish dinner. Because you have to have whitefish when you come to the great lakes. Everything was fantastic here and you can get your picture with one of hte pirates that help to make coming here a unique experience. In the summer the have a nice sort of patio area where you can people watch.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Tariq_Hossenbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2013

absolutely fabulous ! the Food was so Good and the guy that worked there was soooo funny as hell he made me and my wife laugh he had funny joke's, and sat down with us to help decide on what to eat. he was very helpful! even the woman was very nice and friendly as well !!! it was a lot of fun going here we stayed in Tobermory for 4 days and had ate here twice! we cant wait to come back next year!!! ps the tables were sticky because they were painted with latex paint not because there were dirty!!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.