We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat Fish and Chips!”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Yes! For $13.95, you can have all the fried goodness you want. Note that the fish for the all you can eat is the Alaskan Whitefish, which in my opinion is more succulent and more delicious than the Georgian Bay Whitefish...just my opinion.

The "14oz" beer came is a small plastic cup. (the only thing that kept this review from a 5 out of 5).

The spaghetti was surprisingly really really good :) Although it is vegetarian.

The service was excellent and both servers were humorous and entertaining. Will definitely be back when I stop by Tobermory again.

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank J0nWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 477 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Before I begin this place is located on the corner for Hwy 6 and Bay St in Tobermory near the Harbour. The food was excellent and prices were reasonable and staff was very friendly. When you are there you have to meet Coconut Joe.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Uvais D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

You can take boat ride to flowerpot island they will take you to Shipwreck also it takes 15 mins only but nice to see it like movie scene.

Date of visit: August 2013
3  Thank Rushi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place had THE BEST fish and chips I've ever had!!! Just thinking about it has me salivating... The atmosphere was so much fun and we enjoyed our meal with "Coconut Joe" :) The staff was fun, friendly and inviting. They cracked jokes, sang songs and added to the feel-good experience.

You cannot go wrong with the Georgian Bay Whitefish - it was phenomenal!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

great place for fish and chips. although they do have a variety of options on the menu, the best value is the alaskan whitefish for 13.95. given it was my first time eating fish and chips in tobermory, it tasted incredible. they were very accommodating to children, but please note the inside seating is quite small, although they do have the outdoor patio which is covered.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.