We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious fish”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Tobermory
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed October 10, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely delicious fish and chips. Definitely all you can eat. Service with a smile. Mat was very friendly and dynamic. He was working very hard to make guests feel welcome and went the extra mile to make conversation. Food was warm and served quickly. The seating was comfortable as well. Definitely a place to visit when visiting Tobermory.
PS quite surprised about the negative views below and was a little hesitant to try them out but am so glad I did!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank mehnazj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 455 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2020

We thought we would try this place situated on the corner with an all you can eat fish & chips however the fish is not local whitefish/perch/ so we opted for the regular fish order. The fish portion was very small and the chips are frozen. The service was pretty lackadisical and the value really not worth money spent.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 1kramer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2020 via mobile

What horrible service - came to take our drink and food order, got the drinks within 20 minutes, then food was at least 50 minutes after that. Our food arrived 3 out of 7 meals were cold and sent back one meal. Never once was asked how anything was, if we needed refills or anything at all. 3 tables that arrived 10-30 minutes after us received our meals before us and left the restaurant before we even got our food. Not a good experience - would never recommend this place to anyone. Bad.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 684allanahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2020

Really tasty fish and chips. Friendly staff and quick service. We liked it so much we went for a second time. A must try is the Whitefish - locally sourced!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Effie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2020

Right across from the Chi Cheemaun. Beers were good and the food was fabulous. If you like shrimp, try the coconut shrimp really good

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank wannatraveltheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.