We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Fresh Fish !”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Pirate theme family restaurant. Full Menu. In the Harbour in Downtown Tobermory Ontario. All you can Eat Fish and Chips, always.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wait was long but definitely worth it ! The fish was absolutely delicious ! The haddock was great and all of the fish is so fresh. The kids-meal has a very small portion and we ended up ordering 2 of them ! The all-you-can-eat fish was pretty small and considering the wait for the food is long, I wouldn't recommend it. The food was pretty cheap considering we purchased the kids meal twice lol. The waitress we had Kim, was so kind and helpful and we had a nice conversation about dogs after our meal !

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guest1027358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding service! Had the 3-way fried chicken…. Great taste and not over breaded

Went on a Friday evening and was seated right away…. Margarita Ville style music made the atmosphere that much better

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long wait in line, a longer wait for a waiter to take our order and lukewarm water in plastic cups, we finally got our dinner. String fries, one piece of fish with a packaged tartar sauce, no lemon at all (they don’t offer it because of Covid?!) and we left hungry and $75 poorer. Never felt the need in 36 years to leave a negative review but this was an extremely disappointing experience and one we hope we can save others from. We mentioned it to the manager who mentioned a lack of employees but the waiting was not as much of an issue (if at all) if the food would have been good. It was not. Save your money!

Also, my husband ordered the chicken and ribs- it came with only 2 of the 3 promised pieces of chicken and he was so grossed out by its appearance that he was hardly able to finish it.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank S6143QRgregd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went at 11:10am and were seated immediately. Had a can of Shipwreck Lees own lager and it was tasty. I ordered the Whitefish and chips. Excellent portion, delicious and my wife had the shrimp and chips which she enjoyed. Service was great, sat on the deck, and place was BUSY when we drove by at 12:00pm. Well done Shipwreck Lee and staff!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank garth1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2021

My daughter and I ordered Whitefish, got something that wasn't on the menu (Tilapia or Basa), it was out in 7-8 mins....Bag- o - Fries and Water ( no ice, no lemon),Love the location but not the food...

My daughter was equally disappointed

Looks like The fish and Chips place is the one to go to again....

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A9899SRjamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.