We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cabin a great stay telegraph property hosts amenities bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

I don't usually give five stars unless I'm staying in a luxury hotel where all my needs are anticipated however given the time and place this B&B deserves it!

We recently meet friends for a rafting trip on the Stikine River starting in Telegraph Creek BC. Telegraph Creek is a small Tahltan community with few services. The Hyland B&B was a great place to stay with full kitchen in a new (2017) cabin in the woods. The property is located a few miles from the river and the put in for our trip but Neoma our friendly hostess was very accommodating in offering shuttle service. We were a large party (12) but all felt cozy. My wife and I slept in a wall tent which was very nice complete with queen sized bed, linens and comforter. The rest of our party fit nicely in the cabin. The property was very environmentally friendly and used 100% off grid power-we never heard a generator during our stay. HOT water was plentiful (this is very important for river travelers) and all had the opportunity to have a hot shower.
Breakfast was awesome and hearty. Fresh fruit, muffins and coffee greeted us at the door...followed by eggs, pancakes and bacon! Most of the food was grown on the property.

There was more to do then just eat and sleep. A beautiful trail led from the property up into the near by hills and offered a great view of the valley.

Room tip: The cabin offers a "master bedroom"...but we enjoyed the privacy of the wall tent in the meadow.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnisupdariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed staying at this cabin. It is brand new and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The kitchen is amazing with top of the line pots and pans. Neoma provides an array of spices, coffee beans and a cofffee press. It offers beautiful scenery and privacy. I highly recommend this accommodation!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

After having lodged at many places in Canada, this was by far the most relaxing and memorable experience. The lodging itself is brand new build cabin, with three rooms, hot water on demand, a gorgeous kitchen and living room area! The beds are extremely comfortable, and the entire building is extremely clean (even the corners)!! The view of the gorgeous mountains and the quiet were perfect for a wonderful rest. The morning was welcomed with a lovely breakfast by the host Neoma- who herself is so kind and welcoming! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely recommend this to anyone we know heading to Telegraph Creek! Thank you Russel and Neoma!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theakurtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

From the moment we arrived, hosts Neoma & Russel were incredible. The property is serene, tranquil & breathtaking. The accommodations are beautifully appointed with the country rustic feel but everything is brand new! Very clean, brand new appliances, beds, and lots of linens & towels. We had our morning coffee on the deck with an incredible view of the mountains. Easy to find once in Telegraph & check in & out with great convenience. Thank you Neoma & Russ for a fantastic stay! We will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluepines16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neomasampson, Owner at Hyland Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us!(you were one of our firsts guests after opening up!) We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us; we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews