We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cabin a great stay telegraph property hosts amenities bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We were directed to Hyland Creek by the full B&B in Dease and were very impressed. The Cabin was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. The homemade bread for breakfast was definitely a bonus. The setting was amazing and the hostess, Neomi, very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

After an amazing drive in to Telegraph Creek, though an incredible canyon and an area I like to call "the Hawaii of Canada) you come to this classic old town hung on the edge of the canyon surrounded by mountain peaks. But were to stay?

Hyland Creek B&B has a great log cabin tucked off in a corner for privacy, completely self sufficient. Everything is top notch, with tons of room, a great front deck with a terrific view. The breakfast is pretty special too. Full on farm fresh, big hearty meal! Plus the rates are very reasonable.

Neoma and Russell are fantastic hosts as well, making it the best experience on my trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

I don't usually give five stars unless I'm staying in a luxury hotel where all my needs are anticipated however given the time and place this B&B deserves it!

We recently meet friends for a rafting trip on the Stikine River starting in Telegraph Creek BC. Telegraph Creek is a small Tahltan community with few services. The Hyland B&B was a great place to stay with full kitchen in a new (2017) cabin in the woods. The property is located a few miles from the river and the put in for our trip but Neoma our friendly hostess was very accommodating in offering shuttle service. We were a large party (12) but all felt cozy. My wife and I slept in a wall tent which was very nice complete with queen sized bed, linens and comforter. The rest of our party fit nicely in the cabin. The property was very environmentally friendly and used 100% off grid power-we never heard a generator during our stay. HOT water was plentiful (this is very important for river travelers) and all had the opportunity to have a hot shower.
Breakfast was awesome and hearty. Fresh fruit, muffins and coffee greeted us at the door...followed by eggs, pancakes and bacon! Most of the food was grown on the property.

There was more to do then just eat and sleep. A beautiful trail led from the property up into the near by hills and offered a great view of the valley.

Room tip: The cabin offers a "master bedroom"...but we enjoyed the privacy of the wall tent in the meadow.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnisupdariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed staying at this cabin. It is brand new and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The kitchen is amazing with top of the line pots and pans. Neoma provides an array of spices, coffee beans and a cofffee press. It offers beautiful scenery and privacy. I highly recommend this accommodation!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

After having lodged at many places in Canada, this was by far the most relaxing and memorable experience. The lodging itself is brand new build cabin, with three rooms, hot water on demand, a gorgeous kitchen and living room area! The beds are extremely comfortable, and the entire building is extremely clean (even the corners)!! The view of the gorgeous mountains and the quiet were perfect for a wonderful rest. The morning was welcomed with a lovely breakfast by the host Neoma- who herself is so kind and welcoming! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely recommend this to anyone we know heading to Telegraph Creek! Thank you Russel and Neoma!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theakurtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews