We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice RESORT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taiping
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kamalodge Cafe & Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Taiping B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have a experience at Kamalodge resort ( 29hb and 31 August 2013 ) That challet was excellent and nice.. Thank you very much for the marvellous and excellent service.. Also cant remember their food , very nice.. Well done! Good jobs! I hope the owner can be improve only like a items such as hair dryer and iron in the room, just free items.. Because that price very expensive.. And sometimes people like to use only for one or two days.. So, I hope that items will not to be charge.. Just to be include in the room rate..

Thank you.
Regards,
Zandra Layla Sofea Binti Dato' Jeffri D

Room Tip: rooms infront the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank saphirezandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

The lodge has very nice environment, fresh air and nice landscaping. This is the small lodge, it is not crowded and very peaceful. Our group has about 30 of us with children, we have great activities at the lodge and pool games. The children really have fun in the pool and it is not really crowded even though it is public holiday.They provide extra mattress with RM20 charges. The price is consider high compare to other hotels in Taiping, but I feel this is the best place for big group gathering. Inside the suite is clean but the pillow need to renew, the pillow is too flat and not comfortable. If there is a extra shower at down stair of the family suite will be better instead of only one shower up stair. The location is very good, very near to Taiping Lake, Zoo and Maxwell Hill, the location is quiet, peaceful but is safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were a little disappointed as the place was not very clean with cobwebs and musty carpets. The water pressure was very low upstairs and the design of the bathrooms was awkward as when you shower, the entire bathroom is wet. The washbasin was built so deep that you had to stretch to reach the tap. The place looked very promising from the outside but it was not value for money. The kids enjoyed the pool but the water looked very white...not sure if it was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

the place seems new,so the room was very clean. we stayed in the family suite with non-pool view which cost RM300 per night. there were 2 queen beds in the house.you can ask for extra mattress if the bed are not enough to fit everyone.there is a pool which is suitable for kids because it is not deep at all.it is situated near many attractions in Taiping-the zoo,lake garden,museum,maxwell hill. there are also a place for ATV ride and horse ride next to the resort. so, there are a lot of activities can be done if you stay there.you wont get bored:)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beckynica82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a refurbished colonial bangalow upgraded to a holiday bangalow. The owner used to plant tulips up here years ago but stopped on certain controversial issues. There are 2 big family rooms with attached bathroom and 3 double rooms with common bathroom with terrace with scenic view. I love the 3 double-room since we got the common balcony/walkway with nice view with fresh air. There is no TV in all rooms but you can watch satellite TV at the lounge/hall. The care owner will prepare meals when requested but it is not included in the room rate. The sitting area at the restaurant is the best because it comes with a view and cool breezing fresh air. To go up the Bukit Larut you need to park your car at the foot-hill inside the Bukit Larut Management compound and it is free and safe. Then you need to take a jeep managed by Bukit Larut Authority to the top with the fare of RM6-8 return, very cheap. The jeep rides is a very thrilling experience and the kids and even adults will love the pin-twisted turning momentum that pushed everyone to the left and right of the jeep seats.
The bangalow is under the same management of Kamal Lodge Resort and make sure you ask the reception to book you jeep as well when you book a room at Cendana Hut, Bukit Larut. I have stayed there several times and will definitely will return.

Room Tip: If you love fresh air and view, choose the 3 double-room with balcony/walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank AhmadZainuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Good food, good service and nice place to stay in Taiping. Nice pool with slides for kids. I loved the old style chalets. It was a good surprise in the middle of no where. Very close to zoo which was worth visiting. And near other attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kiran575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

we were treated badly during check out by the staff. they accused us of stealing the spoons and cup. we did ask them to check all rooms which we rented, unfortunately ...... with their improper words and tunes they refused to do so. we had to pay for what we did nothing wrong at all. upon check in the room, i could spot a few croaches at my room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
65  Thank mrs_nzmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taiping hotels
0.8 km away
Sentosa Villa
Sentosa Villa
#8 of 16 in Taiping
76 reviews
3.7 km away
SSL Traders Hotel
SSL Traders Hotel
#10 of 16 in Taiping
78 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Taiping Perdana
Hotel Taiping Perdana
#11 of 16 in Taiping
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Taiping Perak
Novotel Taiping Perak
#1 of 16 in Taiping
89 reviews
1.9 km away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#2 of 16 in Taiping
68 reviews
1.3 km away
Flemington Hotel
Flemington Hotel
#6 of 16 in Taiping
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamalodge Cafe & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamalodge Cafe & Resort

Address: No. 7, Lot 4584, Jalan Bukit Larut, Taiping 34000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Larut, Matang dan Selama District > Taiping
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Taiping
Also Known As:
Kamalodge Cafe & Resort Taiping, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing