We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'mon Kamal Lodge.....must be on your toes again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taiping
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kamalodge Cafe & Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Taiping B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I had made a good review on this lodge before. However, during my last visit, I can see the place is deteriorating. From the outside, the place is still nice and beautiful. However, the unit that I was put in was in a state of poor maintenance. I believe, the other units are more or less the same.

1) the housekeeping staff needs to do a better job at cleaning the place up before the next guest

2) the air conditioner units must be maintained and properly serviced. The remote controller and the air cond sensor were not working at my unit even-though the air cond unit was working. I can't control the temperature and blower speed.

3) Water heater was not working.

4) Can see a lot of ageing in the units. There was a water leak in our unit due to the heavy rain outside. Looks like the leaking has been there for quite some time.

5) Can see also the sign of ageing in the main lobby building, in particular at the lobby toilet.

We were not impressed at all during this stay. Kamall Lodge must immediately improve to bring back its glory days

Room Tip: pool view and ask for a refurbished unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ezhamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Indeed having these tasty meals after work at 6pm with dearie friends yah cum soothing ambience... nearby is pool side for children with fountain and miraculously given mother earth greenery view of God's best creation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Could've been an excellent review except for an issue (minor for my hubby, but major for me). Room arrangement: 2 rooms per unit, connecting doors in between. Reserved 2 rooms. Received keys to rooms on different units. We were ok initially, thought that the adjacent rooms were occupied- hence we weren't given 2 adjoining rooms. After that we realised that they were in fact vacant, and later occupied by others who checked-in after us. Staff at the counter counter could've been more helpful and gave the option of us getting the adjoining rooms in one single unit :-(

Room Tip: You have the option of requesting adjoining rooms, if you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlessedMum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Easy acces from Taiping town, this hotel offer green environment, just beside Maxwell Hill, the best part was nicely setup of room, comprise delux and superior overlooking big pool for this 3star hotel, I would say very generous indeed

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhaiZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Has the best location in Taiping if you want to find a quite stay with fresh and green surrounding. Very near the foothill of Maxwell Hill. The accommodation units are meant for families, very well spread out and spacious. Prices are affordable. You can go for a walk, jog or cycling at the adjacent Taman Tasik Taiping (Taiping Lake). For the low price you pay, there is a pool for the children with slides!

The in-house café is quite decent and affordable. A cool place to just hang around at the lobby while sipping a hot cup of hot chocolate and nibbling an ice cream cake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Ezhamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have a experience at Kamalodge resort ( 29hb and 31 August 2013 ) That challet was excellent and nice.. Thank you very much for the marvellous and excellent service.. Also cant remember their food , very nice.. Well done! Good jobs! I hope the owner can be improve only like a items such as hair dryer and iron in the room, just free items.. Because that price very expensive.. And sometimes people like to use only for one or two days.. So, I hope that items will not to be charge.. Just to be include in the room rate..

Thank you.
Regards,
Zandra Layla Sofea Binti Dato' Jeffri D

Room Tip: rooms infront the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank saphirezandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The lodge has very nice environment, fresh air and nice landscaping. This is the small lodge, it is not crowded and very peaceful. Our group has about 30 of us with children, we have great activities at the lodge and pool games. The children really have fun in the pool and it is not really crowded even though it is public holiday.They provide extra mattress with RM20 charges. The price is consider high compare to other hotels in Taiping, but I feel this is the best place for big group gathering. Inside the suite is clean but the pillow need to renew, the pillow is too flat and not comfortable. If there is a extra shower at down stair of the family suite will be better instead of only one shower up stair. The location is very good, very near to Taiping Lake, Zoo and Maxwell Hill, the location is quiet, peaceful but is safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taiping hotels
0.8 km away
Sentosa Villa
Sentosa Villa
#8 of 16 in Taiping
76 reviews
3.7 km away
SSL Traders Hotel
SSL Traders Hotel
#10 of 16 in Taiping
78 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Taiping Perdana
Hotel Taiping Perdana
#11 of 16 in Taiping
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Taiping Perak
Novotel Taiping Perak
#1 of 16 in Taiping
90 reviews
1.9 km away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#2 of 16 in Taiping
68 reviews
1.3 km away
Flemington Hotel
Flemington Hotel
#6 of 16 in Taiping
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamalodge Cafe & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamalodge Cafe & Resort

Address: No. 7, Lot 4584, Jalan Bukit Larut, Taiping 34000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Larut, Matang dan Selama District > Taiping
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Taiping
Also Known As:
Kamalodge Cafe & Resort Taiping, Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing