We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
10
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
10
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Indeed having these tasty meals after work at 6pm with dearie friends yah cum soothing ambience... nearby is pool side for children with fountain and miraculously given mother earth greenery view of God's best creation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Could've been an excellent review except for an issue (minor for my hubby, but major for me). Room arrangement: 2 rooms per unit, connecting doors in between. Reserved 2 rooms. Received keys to rooms on different units. We were ok initially, thought that the adjacent rooms were occupied- hence we weren't given 2 adjoining rooms. After that we realised that they were in fact vacant, and later occupied by others who checked-in after us. Staff at the counter counter could've been more helpful and gave the option of us getting the adjoining rooms in one single unit :-(

Room Tip: You have the option of requesting adjoining rooms, if you wish.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlessedMum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Easy acces from Taiping town, this hotel offer green environment, just beside Maxwell Hill, the best part was nicely setup of room, comprise delux and superior overlooking big pool for this 3star hotel, I would say very generous indeed

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhaiZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Has the best location in Taiping if you want to find a quite stay with fresh and green surrounding. Very near the foothill of Maxwell Hill. The accommodation units are meant for families, very well spread out and spacious. Prices are affordable. You can go for a walk, jog or cycling at the adjacent Taman Tasik Taiping (Taiping Lake). For the low price you pay, there is a pool for the children with slides!

The in-house café is quite decent and affordable. A cool place to just hang around at the lobby while sipping a hot cup of hot chocolate and nibbling an ice cream cake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Ezhamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have a experience at Kamalodge resort ( 29hb and 31 August 2013 ) That challet was excellent and nice.. Thank you very much for the marvellous and excellent service.. Also cant remember their food , very nice.. Well done! Good jobs! I hope the owner can be improve only like a items such as hair dryer and iron in the room, just free items.. Because that price very expensive.. And sometimes people like to use only for one or two days.. So, I hope that items will not to be charge.. Just to be include in the room rate..

Thank you.
Regards,
Zandra Layla Sofea Binti Dato' Jeffri D

Room Tip: rooms infront the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank saphirezandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews