We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Hotel Seri Warisan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$24
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$16
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Legend Inn(Taiping)
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Louis Hotel(Taiping)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Hotel(Taiping)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
12
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
12
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful.
We booked the family room. It was very spacious with a queen bed & another single bed. Toilets was simple but clean. Bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
Parking was ample outside the hotel. And the bonus point is there is a petrol station next door. Taiping being a small town the hotel is not far from everything!
Breakfast food was very satisfying. Actually our family was happy with this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Taiping. I gave 4 stars because the hotel does not have a gym but Taiping Lake Gardens is a nice place to go for a walk or jog.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nnsmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyTaiping, Online Marketing Executive at Regency Hotel Seri Warisan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Nnsmz,

It is with utmost pride to hear your positive comments and feedback on our hotel and service.We are pleased to know that our service was up to your standards and that you had a pleasant stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and suggestion.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located near the city . There are many delicacy near the hotel.The room was very spacious and bathroom was clean. Price was reasonable too. Hotel wifi was also good. Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyTaiping, Online Marketing Executive at Regency Hotel Seri Warisan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Ariel,

Thank you for your feedback and review with regards to our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with the accommodation and our services. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and spacious. The food is delicious. There are HBO, RIA, documentary tv channels. Ample parking space. During my stay, no wifi because they are upgrading to unifi. Highly recomended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyTaiping, Manager at Regency Hotel Seri Warisan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Natasha K,

Thank you for your feedback and review pertaining our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with the accommodation, restaurant and our services. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I have stayed often in Regency Hotel Seri Warisan which is centrally located, close to the railway station, Taiping hospital, the bus station, banks, markets and malls. The staff are pleasant and courteous. Rooms are clean with free wifi (better connectivity for rooms in second floor). Room service is excellent, devices in the room function well, ensuit bathrooms are neat and well-maintained. In some rooms, the fridge is not there or does not function. If fridge is a must, request at the time of check-in. There is a restaurant with room service, but not much vegetarian cuisine is available. Free parking is available near the hotel. Sight seeing trips available through the hotel or we can go on our own. If you are game walking, most places in Taiping can be reached by walk. I used to walk to TESCO, railway station, hospital, the bus station, lake, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance, in II floor close to the wifi modem for better view, wifi connectivity
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sitalaxmi1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyTaiping, Manager at Regency Hotel Seri Warisan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

"""sitalaxmi1928,

Thank you for your feedback and review pertaining our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with the accommodation, restaurant and our services. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards"""

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Hotel is quite well located in central Taiping. Within walking distance to Taiping wet market and Larut Matang Hawker Centre. There is also a Shell Petrol Station located right adjacent to the Hotel making it super ideal for motoring travellers. Parking is not a problem as there are adequate car parking lots in front of the hotel and a dedicated hotel carpark located by the side. Please take note that you need car parking coupons in Taiping. You can get decent meals in either the market area or the hawker centre.
The room is clean though the water pressure could have been better/stronger. Recommend that you make reservation through the Hotel rather than any agencies. You get free breakfast for the same quoted rate... however, would recommend that you have your breakfast at either the market or hawker centre... The hotel coffee house is located by the side of the hotel. Small with a seating capacity of not more than 30 persons. Local food served is decent but would not recommend the western menu... bland.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank kbt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyTaiping, Manager at Regency Hotel Seri Warisan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

"""Dear kbt2016,

Thank you for your feedback and review pertaining our hotel. We are glad that you are happy with the accommodation, restaurant and our services. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards"""

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews