We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Skansen
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$217
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotell Erikslund(Angelholm)
US$76
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tylosand(Halmstad)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
134
126
34
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
126
34
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housecold bathcourse dinnerconference facilities areincluded in our packagespa packagethe congressonly negative thinggreat spahot tubewonderful hotelromantic getawayrelaxing areafantastic foodoutdoor spabeautiful surroundingsjapanese bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Spent one night at the hotel for a two day conference and stayed in the newer part of the hotel. I prefer this part of the hotel. The conference facilities are good and the public areas are nice. My room had a sea view and balcony, stunning scenery is always nice. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom was big. Lighting in bathroom was totally inadequate. I think it´s time to start renovation on this part of the hotel too because the rooms are a bit worn.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner was good. Staff friendly and service minded. All in all an ok experience this time but that extra touch is missing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Totte40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your review. We are actually renovating the rooms in the newer building as we "speak" and they will all be finished later this year. And the lighting will also be updated :-)
We do appreciate your opinion and hopefully we will meet most of your expectations if we have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

There's no doubt about it, this is a terrific hotel. The service is great and the hotel has an area of Spa and even an outdoor relaxing and bathing area with its own pier. Most of it included. Areas in the hotel are well organized and it's easy to find your own relaxing chair or a cosy lounge for chats. The restaurant is just to recommend and the food often delicious. Perfect hotel for conferencing, but also well worth a visit itself or private.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much Stefan!
We really appreciate that you are taking the time to write such a explanatory review.
Hope to see you on the bestcoast in Båstad soon again. Welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Lovely spa and restaurant. The hotel is very well situated jbasicaly on the shore of the ocean. They have an outdoor Coldwater spa, where you can combine the sauna, a cold dip in the ocean and a warm bath tub
The restaurant serves a really good meal.
Only negative thing, is that the rooms are a bit dull (but they are renovating as we speak)

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is already renovated
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dykker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much for the review Dykker.
And as you write - the rooms in the "conservatory" are being renovated and decorated in a new style.
We are really happy you had a good stay though and hopefully we can welcome you back soon (so you can try one of the new rooms).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent rooms , food and service .
Situated just about 100 meters from the sea . Out there in the sea you will find a sauna with a saltwater pool.
The surroundings are very nice , you will reach Denmark within just over ona hour.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank EmersonHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Many thanks for your kind review.
You are welcome down to Båstad to visit us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Celebrated my 40th bithday with my friend and family. The hotel is in an old warehouse building at the habour front. Great spacious rooms - and cool indoor and outdoor spa facilities.
The Swedish hospitality really shines through especially the staff at frobt desk and the restaurant is worth five gold stars.

Remember to visit the outdoor spa and to pay a visit at the restaurant.

Thank you Hotel Skansen for making my birthday memorable!!

Picture from our room and the beach/ourdoor spa area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NubbieDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, Informationsansvarig at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks a lot for the great review NubbieDK.

We are so happy that you had a great birthday with us. You are so welcome back to stay with us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews