We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
221
180
60
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
180
60
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house course dinner cold bath included in our package nice restaurant great spa relaxing area the congress spa package room with sea view beautiful hotel conference room fantastic food romantic getaway beautiful surroundings spa access single bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 488 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Loved spa and Summeron Festival experience. Perfect breakfast before going to discover the nature on the Skåneleden between Bastad and Torekov. Wonderful stay in a very beautiful part of Skane. The cold bath house is just a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariedesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We had an incredible stay at Hotel Skansen in bastad. Easy train ride from Copenhagen, laid back beach resort experience. Awesome biking, hiking and swimming. If want relaxwd and quiet avoide the tennis tourney and music weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps546876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

has ordered 2 times 3 course menu an the menu was was not the same this is a great +

food was fantastic :-)
we were placed in congress center, next time I will ask for the main hotel.
this trip was a give from our children an we loved every minut .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hundige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hello
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Skansen. Welcome back!
Best regards
Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Beautiful venue and enjoyed Bastad for my trip to Sweden. My only issue was scheduled to I didn't officially check into my room until the next day but was still charged for the night before. Overall very nice place might want to re-think the stay policy..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidN330CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The room was extremely noisy. (cars, pulling suitcases, parties, music, etc.). Terribly bad parking facilities. Big disappointment. But the city is wonderful. I recommend everyone, look for smaller friendly accommodation there!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kocsis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, that means a lot to us. We want you to have a great stay at our hotel! Summer time in Båstad means a lot of events... We have different category of room at our hotel and we have a Congress building that usually is more quiet. If you come back to Båstad in the summer, that would be a nice part of the hotel to stay in. When arriving at our hotel, we try to inform where the best place to park is. I am sorry if we did not do that. I understand that you liked the city of Båstad - so we hope to see you again! Best regards Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews