We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nash Patagonia Lodge(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Simple Patagonia Hotel(Puerto Natales)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaciares(Puerto Natales)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
US$147
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas Lago Tyndall(Torres del Paine National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
475
61
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
61
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollake sarmientonational parkstunning hotelstunning architecturesister hotelpunta arenasthree choicesevery respectthe outdoor hot tubnachossweeping viewschilliking crabthe hotel managerpaine massifthe wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 551 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

By far one of my most favorite hotel stays. Outstanding views combined with top notch customer service. Food was outstanding at every meal. Make time to enjoy the spa amenities your body will appreciate after many of the outdoor activities offered. The manager, Nicholas Russ, greets all the guests upon arrival and maintains contact throughout the visit. He also bades you good bye upon departure. The staff and guides do a wonderful job. Do as much or as little as you'd like during your stay! Take short walks down to the lake, swim in the infinity pool, hit the outdoor hot tub and enjoy the spa.Tierra Patagonia provides the ultimate comfort in Patagonian setting. As an outdoor lover it was a perfect mix!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Cindy K.:
We are delighted to hear that Tierra Patagonia is among your favorite hotel stays!
It is great that your Tierra experience was fantastic and that you loved the spa and the outdoor adventures!
We will pass on your comments to our staff.
Thank you for this incredible review!
Warm regards,
Cecilia - Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This is by far the best hotel in the area. The architecture will keep you happy, but the views will blow your mind. The hotel is very quiet during the day and has a nice spa. The wifi is slow but it is everywhere in Patagonia. There is a very social hour in the bar before dinner and the cocktails are excellent. Every room has the same stunning view of the Torres. There is a lovey walk down to the lake as well. The hotel is clearly set up around daily activites and they have in house guides that will set up daily adventures for you....well worth it! We stayed for 4 nights and did all the trips. Food was okay but the real strength of the hotel was location, activities and the architecture.

Room Tip: Every room shares the same stunning view. Its nice to be closer to the main part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Scott P.:
Thank you very much for your wonderful review!
How fantastic to hear that you had an amazing stay at Tierra Patagonia and that you loved the location, excursions, views and overall atmosphere of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Summary- this place is just overpriced and should lower their price to ~$1200/night. Someone needs to tell Tierra but you get better service from Marriott/Hilton.

1) Booking - We never received any follow up after booking. If your spending ~$1800/night one would think they could confirm your reservation, send you a welcome email or weather update in advance. Minus one star.

2) Front Desk - I've had better service with B&Bs. We noticed bugs in our room multiple times and when we talked to the Front Desk staff they laughed at us and said: "you're in a desert". For ~$1800/night they could have done more. Minus two stars.

3) View - the view is amazing. But is it worth ~$1800/night? Keep in mind that bad weather happens so you could end up with no view. Add one star anyway.

4) Drivers - the hotel provided a driver on our last day to our airport and the guy was falling asleep on the road. Totally understand that people get tired but it's clear the Mangers don't check these guys before they drive. Minus two stars for safety.

5) Tour Guides - these guys are amazing. Add one star.

6) Food - overpriced with limited options. Minus one star.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeeclark24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia T, Nicholas Russ, Hotel Manager at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zeeclark24,

We are very concerned to receive your comments and would like to make contact with you to discuss them further. We have reviewed all of our reservations at Tierra Hotels for the season, but have not been able to find any in your name.

We are very open to constructive criticism in order to improve the service we offer to all of our guests. However, we are very surprised at your comments as they are not in any way consistent with the other comments posted by other trip advisor contributors for Tierra Patagonia.

In point 2) you mentioned that you noticed bugs in your room multiple times and when you talked to the front desk they laughed at you and said “you´re in a desert”. We are perplexed by this comment as in Patagonia we do not have a desert, but fiords, lakes, and mountains.

We have noted that you became a member in 2017 and this is the only comment that you have posted with trip advisor.

Please make contact with me via email. My contact details are Nicholas Russ, Hotel Manager, at nicholas@tierrapatagonia.com Please kindly provide a contact telephone number so that I can call you to discuss the comments that you have raised.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Russ
Hotel Manager
Tierra Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

a warm welcome, great introduction in the hotel's facilities and offered activities, very good food (breakfast, lunch at the hotel or as takeaway for full-day hikes, and dinner of course!), perfect size of rooms and bathroom (bathtub with view to mountains!), where complemented with amazing views from everywhere you are in the hotel. when you stay there it feels like being home away from home

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 586Ang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear 586Ang88:
Thank you so much for your great review!
It is so good to hear that your Tierra Patagonia experience was wonderful and that you loved all aspects of it.
We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Warm regards,
Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

This was truly one of the most awe inspiring hotels we’ve ever stayed in - the lodge overlooks Lago Sarmiento and the Paine Massif as well as Torres del Paine. If one of the best views on the planet, and all rooms face it. The best part is the weather of Patagonia makes it change by the second, so we found ourselves transfixed by the window. Each morning we woke to see the sun raise, and each evening watch it set.

Activities and excursions into the park run like clockwork, but staff is incredibly friendly and virtually any accommodation can be made.

The hikes include the iconic and rightfully world famous “W” route, and French Valley and Torres viewpoint are indeed world class hikes.

Nicholas and his team delivered outstanding service in all regards: from arranging private Yoga to making sure we had the perfect snack bag pre hike or perfect cocktail post hike.

Great pool and spa; exceptional food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Jon C.:
Thank you very much for this stunning review!
It is fantastic to hear that you had a great experience at Tierra Patagonia and that you loved the location of our property, the hotel service, the excursiond and views.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews