We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Il Lapillo(Ercolano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andris Hotel(Ercolano)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Fumarole(Ercolano)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

I Papiri(Ercolano)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this nice place, perfectly located to visit Pompei and Vesuvio. Very friendly and helpful family. We enjoyed also a very nice dinner and their own wine but don't forget to visit their cellar first!
The only thing we can say that rooms are not 100% acoustically isolated, but this is a detail.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huesi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to stay if you want to be away from the craziness and noise of the city but with easy access to Mt Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Pompeii, and Naples. The property is on a small, narrow, paved road on the slopes of Mt Vesuvius, just outside the town of Ercolano. Both the highway and the train station are just a km or so from the B&B. If you don't have a car, either Alessandra or Vincenzo (the owners) may come get you at the train station. If you do have a car, they provide secure parking on site. But beware that our Garmin GPS and Google Maps on my iPhone had trouble finding the address. If you get lost, just ask. It's a small town. As others have noted, the owners are quite genial and very accommodating. The main house and adjacent guest house are set on a little farm where Vincenzo and Alessandra grow local wine grapes (lacryma christi del vesuvio) and fruit trees. Vincenzo is the fifth generation to live and work on this land and he is quite a good wine maker, especially his red. Buy some from him when you get there (or when you leave), along with some of their home grown and home-processed green olives. The best part about the B&B is the large covered terrace overlooking the Bay of Napoli where you can spend hours at the end of the day watching sunset and sipping wine. It is up on the second floor with a great 180 degree view. The guest house also has a full kitchen that can be shared among the guests. We made many of our own meals saving money and hassle. The owners provide some yoghurt and sweets and meat, etc., in the kitchen, along with an espresso maker. With that, you are on your own for breakfast. You can come and go as you please. The wireless Internet is only available downstairs in the wine room/office. But it is always open to guests and has a comfortable table and chairs. The guest house only has three rooms: two doubles and a single. We stayed in the upstairs double. We recommend the downstairs double instead. The upstairs double doesn't have an in-suite bathroom, and the bathroom is shared with the single room, and it is very small, and when we were there the toilet leaked and you could smell sewer gas. The owners said they were going to have it fixed after we left. Still, we recommend the downstairs double. Be prepared to go away feeling like you have made two new friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the downstairs double. Be aware that the beds are pretty hard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed two nights here as a base for the Pompeii, Heraculaneum, Mt Vesuvious and Naples thing. It is well placed to get to all of these by car. It is also in a relatively prosperous part of Ercolano and there are some nice bars/restaurants within an easy walk.

However, the best thing is the welcoming attitude of the owners. They made us feel very at home and did everything to try and make our stay enjoyable - for example offering to drop us off at the nearby railway station so we could go into Naples on the train and bring us home made pastries.

The accommodation is of a good enough standard for the price and has a great sun terrace that overlooks the bay and foothills of Vesuvious.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markpjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2009

This country property comprises the owner's house and family vineyards and the bed and breakfast house, which sleeps six, is in a recently renovated old country property that has the historic family cantina for winemaking situated underneath. There is a very large, superd private terrace overlooking the bay with the sun setting behind the island of Ischia. Fuocomuorto is on the road up to Vesuvius so the summit rises directly behind the house and is , therefore, just a short drive away.

If you come to Fuocomuorto by train the owners, Vincenzo and Alessandra, are more than happy to drive you down the hill to the Herculaneum site or other nearby places of interest and there is a really good local pizzeria nearby. Whilst out in the 'campania' or country this bed and breakfast, therefore, offers complete privacy, warmth and hospitality, tranquil surroundings with access to the sites whether or not you are in your own transport.

We had a wonderful weekend of site-seeing and rest in this recently modernised house with its lovely traditional bedroom and spanking new bathroom. The terrace is perfect and the vineyard a joy to walk around. We would recommend this accommodation to discerning travellers who like a stong sense of place coupled with tranquility. Vincenzo and Alessandra were marvellous hosts whom I hope we will meet again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SadieMahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews