We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
144
118
47
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
118
47
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building linguine walking distance wi fi train station the hotel's restaurant bacon and eggs xviii century modern standards restaurant food room was spacious three nights minute walk nice restaurant beautiful garden air con the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The villa is in a beautiful building with heaps of character. The villa is situated in a lovely quiet street and our room was outstanding! Huge room with gorgeous high ceilings, massive bathroom with a fabulous bath and original features respected in each room.
The staff in the villa were amazing and couldn’t have been more helpful- even with a late night limoncello- no problem!
The lobster special was delicious and the food in the restaurant was faultless.
If we’re ever in Ercolano again- we will surely stay here

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeeMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The hotel is located in rural, industrial area and is surrounded by scruffy, old buildings, garages and warehouses. There are no bars, pubs or restaurants in the area so the hotel restaurant is the only option (and not a cheap one, a cocktail cost 10 EURO).

The nearest, tiny beach is a few miles away.

The pool area is overlooking the scruffy building and the guest can only use the swimming pool at an extra fee. The pool bar looks like a temporary structure and very loud, Italian music was played there on the day. There was no roof terrace open when I was there.

My room was not in the main building but in adjacent, one storey building at the back of the garden. It did not look anything like the rooms showed in the photos on the website.

Breakfast was very basic and the same every day.

The walk to the Ercolano train station took me 25 mins. And it did not feel safe to walk in that area.

The staff were very nice and polite. The room was clean and the air-con in full working condition. It does not seem enough to give a hotel 4 stars rating though.

I booked the hotel for 8 nights but checked out after 3 days. If I had stayed one day longer I would have got depressed. The hotel refused to refund the money.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear M.me Maria Z,

we are sorry you left the hotel before and did not spend all the time with us; moreover we only knew about your early departure becouse we did not find anything in your room, so you didn' t check out either and didn' t pay for the city tax (we did it for You).

Why you did not explain your disappointing to the Staff? You wrote that they were nice and polite so maybe they could find a different solution for your stay and find together an agreement.

Regarding the location: sorry we can't tear down the buildings which are in the surrounding of the area but you could enjoy the Ruins of herculaneum ( 10 min. walking from us); MAV archeological museum, The Royal Palace of Portici ( 5 min. walking). The Borbonic Port of Portici just 10 minutes walking where you can find bars. restaurant and pizzeria.

Regarding our breakfast we thank you for your feedback and we will look for it to improve the variety specially considering Guest staying for more days.


Nobody asked us to refund you, but we would have refused it as well as you did not give us the possibility to find a solution during your stay.

Thank you for taking your time for us but please next time, before living an hotel, take a liitte time to share your feelings with the Management.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel I was impressed the rooms were amazing we was given a free upgrade so had views o er the gardens had great views. Breakfast was included and I found it a very good breakfast cooked and fresh fruits cakes etc. Very helpful staff although the dinner menu does need to be adjusted portion size I ordered a sword fish I was given a tail of it on dressing nothing else. The surrounding area is dirty outside poo on side walk rubbish everywhere you need a car to go here. We never hired a car and it was a nightmare getting back to this hotel at night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellingpolly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is a historical building and well decorated. Big garden with a swimming pool which was very clean and calm.
We stayed for two nights and we regretted as we couldn't stay more.

Restaurant staff aren't very professional. Breakfast was good quality, but repeated and limited.

Main bed makes sounds during night for even very limited movement.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank imaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

A cery enjoyable and relaxing stay here as a family, we booked late but the staff were amazing in accommodating us with late meals and drinks in the fabulous restaurant.

The gardens and pool were amazing and the hand painted high ceiling in out suite was glorious.

We love our time here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Davidcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews