We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!”
Review of Twin Falls Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Ronge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Falls Lodge
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed at Twin Falls for a work retreat and it was absolutely perfect. Our hosts, Randy and Lorraine, were incredibly welcoming, and provided us with opportunities to go fishing, canoeing, etc. And the food was fantastic! Finally the location: wow! This is one of Saskatchewan's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen_esor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

It's easy to please when we get to eat Dianne's cooking every day! The owner's continue to support a total rebuild of the entire resort so get ready for even greater things. Fishing is awesome but sight seeing, canoeing, northern lights, tours to Nistowiak Falls, Twin Falls, Robertson Falls and Stanley Mission church make this a getaway like no other in Saskatchewan suitable for business retreats, meetings, families and fishers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Had a great experience recently at Twin Falls Lodge. We were canoeing by and were caught in some inclement weather and decided to spend a night. the cabins are new and neat and Randy and Lorraine were especially helpful and accommodating. we also caught lots of fish in our short stay. Great hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Glad we were able to help out some soggy travellers. We welcome canoeists as well as fishers, sight seers and host most any group for a retreat or business meeting. Looking forward to a future visit now that you've discovered us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Randy and Lorraine hosted our 27-person team for our annual retreat for four days. The location is incredibly beautiful and our group was given the opportunity to do a lot of different things like fishing, kayaking, and seeing Stanley Mission church. I stayed in one of the new cabins and it was comfortable, warm, and bright. Randy and Lorraine were incredible hosts, the food was great, and the guides were all really fantastic. We were very well looked-after. For those of you who might have food sensitivities, we have several vegetarians and people with food allergies and the cook was very attentive to meeting those needs.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nschopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

You were an awesome group that worked hard and played hard. We were glad to host guests from so many countries for your meeting/retreat. We look forward to a return trip from any in your group to explore more of the scenic hideaways and great fishing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed over one night during a recent canoe trip (encountered a day of bad weather). Randy and Lorraine put us up in the new cabins, let us hang out and watch the Jays game in the Lodge, and made the kitchen available for dinner and breakfast! Great hosts and super accommodating! A big thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Canoe groups are welcome at Twin Falls Lodge! We have a canoe in package for those who don't want to tent and would rather curl up in a warm cabin and dine in the main lodge. Great local paddling in a very scenic area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed at this location for 5 days of glorious fishing. Newly built cabins with all the creature comforts with more on the drawing board in the near future. An ideal place with the greatest hosts who took care of our every need. Randy and Loraine are just the best and made us feel like "family". Our fabulous fishing guide Barry took us to the "hotspots" on the lakes and we tossed back far more fish than we kept. Spent one day going on a portage to another lake and we were the only ones there for the whole day.......what a treat !!! If you truly want to 'get away from it all' this is the place for you. We loved it, came home (1000 miles) feeling totally re-energized by the experience. The cook Diane makes the most fabulous Saskatoon Berry pie........be sure to ask for that. No phones or TV in the cabins, but the Lodge has a big TV and wifi access. We hope to make it an annual trip.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

We love it when guests request Dianne's Saskatoon pie! We get to eat it again and again and no we don't get tired of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were at Twin Falls from June 21-25, & what a great time we had. Randy & Lorraine are wonderful host & made sure we were well taken care of. Dianne home cooked meals are fantastic & we always left the table full :) We had the whole camp to our self which was nice. Bruce, our guide, did a great job making sure we were always on fish. Shore lunches are just an added bonus. This was our 2nd trip up there & we be back. Thanks again. Brad

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thanks for the feedback. Being located next to one of the greatest walleye spots in the north helps make the fishing experience great. The guides call it the grocery store.
We'll continue to improve our facilities and service wherever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Randy and Lorraine made our entire team at home for our 4 days of meetings and project planning. And for our afternoon play, they rounded up storytelling guides to the historic church at Stanley Mission, Nestowiak Falls, and rock paintings along the innumerable lakes in the Churchill River system, as well as easy and successful fishing (and bracing cool swimming!) We were over 20 in the not so rustic lodge and cabins. Everything work just fine. Even so, they plan replacing the current main lodge with an even better version. Wow!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank randyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinFallsLodge, Manager at Twin Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

It was a pleasure hosting this group of 27 with guests from 10 different countries for their meeting/conference. Our Cree guides are proud of their area and showed the guests a good time, including a few who wanted to fish for walleye. Although we have primarily been a fishing lodge we look forward to hosting any type of meeting, fishing trip canoe trip or get together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Twin Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Falls Lodge

Address: Missinipe, La Ronge, Saskatchewan, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > La Ronge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in La Ronge
Price Range: $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Falls Lodge is a fly-in fishing lodge scenically located between the breathtaking Robertson and Twin Falls waterfalls on the Churchill River. Whether it's the spectacular waterfalls, the secluded getaway location, or the incredible fishing, our fly-in lodge is the ideal place for a mid-priced vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Falls Lodge La Ronge, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing