We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa- couldn't recommend more highly!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
1 review
“Fantastic Villa- couldn't recommend more highly!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited Villa Maria or a work offsite and couldn't be more impressed with the facilities and the hospitality!
There was plenty of room for the 7 of us to have our own bedrooms across the three apartments, and plenty of recreational areas as well.
The facilities were all of the highest standard and our hosts went above and beyond to help us!
Location wise, the views were beautiful and we were only a short drive away from Split, it was nice not to be in the centre of it. We are all hoping to bring our families back to Villa Maria!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very much for such nice words about our Villa Maria! I am really happy that you had so nice stay with us and it would be my great pleasure to host you again. I am especially glad that you recognized our hospitality because we are doing all the best to provide the best possible service and keeping our guests satisfied.
Thank you one more time, and looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie P
San Francisco, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal Villa and Hosts”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Seven couples stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our 9 day Croatian trip. The Villa was wonderful - very spacious, clean, and perfect setting. The host family went above and beyond for us. We had them cater a Croatian dinner one night and provide breakfast each day. Delicious. We also had them arrange a tour to KRKA Falls and transportation to/from Split (about a 20 minute drive into Split) during our stay.
The host family sincerely wanted us to have a great time and tried to anticipate everything. If you have an opportunity to book this Villa, I highly recommend you do so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Dear Laurie P,

Thank you very much for your generous review, which makes me and my family very proud.
We are all so delighted that you enjoyed in our Villa Maria. Moreover, we
are grateful to you for sharing your positive experience of your stay with all of our future guests.
Positive reviews like yours are of paramount importance to us, as they are a thrusting force to all of us, making us inspired to surpass guests expectations day after day.

Looking forward to your next visit, with sincere regards,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear Deana,

Thank you so much for so nice review. I am really proud and happy that you had such a nice stay with us! It is quite honoured to receive so flattering review from the guests. We are all looking forward to welcome you again in our Villa Maria!
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SophieGun...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Villa and views with the perfect hosts.”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We came for a Long Weekend for a Hen Do, it was the perfect place to stay, not far from the airport, town or restaurants and beach bars.
We were picked up from the airport by Silvio and Joseph who were already there waiting for us. On the journey, Silvio was telling us all about the area and showing us where places were that we might need over the weekend. When we arrived Silvio showed us round the grounds (which are beautiful and have amazing views over Split and out to sea) and each of the apartments in the villa, which all had their own balcony's with the same amazing view, they were very clean, spacious, modern, very well equipped and really lovely with plenty of room for everyone. The pool area was a great space to all chill and sunbathe around, they had more loungers in another part of the garden so there was plenty of places to relax.
The family were so welcoming, they had even lead out drinks, meats, cheeses and bread for when we arrived.
Later on they cooked us a 3 course dinner, which was amazing, including soft drinks and wine, Maria cooked us the best chocolate cake, which went down a treat.
They were able to help out over the whole weekend with transfers and anywhere we planned to go, nothing was ever too much hassle for them and them and they really made us feel welcome.
I would highly recommend Villa Maria to anyone and will definitely be going back again!
Thank you so much.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Sophie,
Thank you for taking a time to write so nice review on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests had a satisfactory stay with us. At Villa Maria, we pride ourselves in making sure each guest is treated with the utmost care.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future for more great experience.
Best regards,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenrick...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best weekend ever!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow! Where do I even begin with this beautiful accommodation!
We arrived (a group of 12 girls on a hen) at Split airport to be greeted by the warm smiles of Silvio and Joseph who kindly carried our bags for us and drove us to Villa Maria.
When we arrived at the accommodation Silvio showed us around the three apartments. They were all absolutely beautifully decorated, spacious, modern and clean. Each apartment had air conditioning, its own kitchen, dining area and at least one bathroom. Each bedroom also had a fan. Anything you needed was there including hair dryers (very helpful for a group of girls) and Silvio had also stocked up the fridges with some soft drinks and some of his homemade wine! The apartments all had balconies with wonderful views across Split. The pool area of the villa was gorgeous and there were plenty of sun loungers for all of us! The water was also a great temperature!
After being shown around we had a delicious three course dinner cooked for us by the villa where we ate possibly the best chocolate cake we ever had (kindly made by Maria). Once again we were provided with plenty of soft drinks and wine.
During our stay Silvio and Joseph went out of their way to take us wherever we needed - including the supermarket and even late night pick ups from nights out! They were incredible hosts and we could not have asked for more!
The only thing I would have changed is that we stayed longer!! Thank you so much for an incredible long weekend and for making us feel so welcome!
Helen R

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Dear Helen,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guests experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Villa Maria was a memorable one. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Maria in the near future.
Best regards, Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia E
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa ,stunning views”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It is like becoming a member of Silvio's family from the warm handshake at the airport to the embrace on leaving ,we could not have felt more welcome.
Each apartment (we took all 3) is particularly well equipped and each has a stunning view which gets better as you go up!
The pool may not be enormous but the kids in particular loved it . It is beautifully finished ,always in the sun and again has great views .
There is also a secluded sun deck area with plenty of umbrellas if you want shade and far enough away if you don't want to get splashed !
Silvio drove us to the large supermarket to stock up whenever we needed to go to save the " hike " up the steep hill back up to the villa .
He lent us parasols to take to the beach and recommended a great private boat trip which is certainly one of the best ways to see the beautiful islands .
One of the best meals we had on our holiday was when Silvio and his family cooked for us .
Basically you really feel that nothing is too much trouble.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Julia and all others,

Thank you for a such nice feedback! I am truly glad to hear that you have so much enjoyed your stay with us in the Villa Maria. This kind of personalized feedback encourages all our family to keep on providing an excellent level of services. You have been amazing guests and we enjoyed in every moment with you stay.
The position of our Villa is really special, providing beautiful view to the town Split, sea, and islands Brač, Šolta, and Čiovo! You can enjoy the views from each part of the villa.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdorf, Germany
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Dear Karina and all your family,
I am so grateful for your kind and generous feedback regarding our Villa Maria, and for sharing it with all our future guests. It is always big satisfaction when guests returning in our place, so you need to know that we are also felt with your stay here, that we have family in the house. I would like to thank you on behalf of all my family for such nice words.
I am delighted that you are satisfied with so many things in the villa, and that you spent so nice vacations at our Villa!
We would definitely would like to host you here again very soon!
Until then, I am sending you sincere personal regards,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing