We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
1,031
666
214
72
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
666
214
72
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar hotel shuttle outdoor infinity pool star hotel sea view le meridien lav private beach shuttle service beautiful hotel tennis courts spalatum restaurant pool staff palms restaurant large hotel breakfast buffet deluxe room steam room
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I have been in the hotel for 6 nights along a conference. The beach and the view from the room are great. Food is good, staff is very polite and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable so I had good time in the hotel. The only problem was when I tried to make the reservation, they send me a link to provide my credit card details, this web-site did not accept my credit card so make the room-reservation was a big headache

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear DAG4,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry for inconvenience with the link. E-authorization form is the most secure way to deliver credit card details and so far we didn't have any challenges. Important thing to note is that only credit cards are accepted (Visa, Master Card, Diners, and American Express). Debit cards such as Visa Electron, Maestro... are not supported as method of guarantee as they require PIN number. In case you have any questions, you can always contact our reservations team who will gladly assist you.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Tanja Penovic


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked a superior room with a park view, when we got there, upon asking they were happy to make a free upgrade to a superior room sea view which was absolutely gorgeous on the 7th floor! Also we actually had a superking bed! Not a twin bed as some suggested, which was great! And our bathroom was spotless. The lobby is beautiful always a friendly face at the desk. The indoor and outdoor pool area was really enjoyable, well kept and clean. You also have access to the spa facilities such as suana, steam,Roman baths, plunge pool, jacuzzi etc which are all included. We really made use of the facilities there. Though we didn't have any food in our package the room service was extortionate and don't touch the mini bar I would say. We hired a car whist in split from the airport, so the location was perfect for us 10-20 minute drive for a dinner and lunch etc, however the one night we did have to take a cab, was around £15 from the centre point to the hotel which I think is way too much if you're only using cabs to get around. The parking at the hotel was perfect. We drove to places like KRKA national park and Plitvice whilst we were there, be careful of the motorway charges they've got a few crooked workers who will defo pocket the money. Also be careful of where you park as sadly we did have our car towed away one night because we misunderstood the parking signs. The beach front at the hotel isn't close to any of the beautiful beaches we visited whist in split such as Bacvice etc if you want that amazing clear water go to one of the beaches and not just the hotel one. They have lost of tourist info at the hotel desk so just ask them. I will definitely return to Croatia as this was our first time there and didn't have enough time to see all of it's wonders, really wanted to go HVAR. The weather is getting cold and wet now. I would say the hotel is definitely a fancy four star if you didn't want to call it a 5 after staying at somewhere like the ritz or Hilton. But still not a bad word to say about this place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nazneen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear Nazneen J,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for pointing out all the great features of the hotel.
We truly appreciate you sharing your great experience.
We are very happy to see you are planning to return to Croatia and we truly hope you will visit us again and explore novelties in and around the hotel

Kindest regards,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We were treated like valued guests before we even walked into the hotel. The hotel is lovely. Our room had quite a few scuff marks on the walls... it was in need of a paint job but it wasn't particularly bothersome. Everything else was absolutely perfect. The very best part was the breakfast buffet. It was the biggest, most amazing buffet we have had anywhere. We sat outside overlooking the sea while we ate. Just heavenly!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear LTraveler2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Being a resort with high occupancy, has undoubtedly left its mark. Low season is the time when we prepare rooms for the new upcoming tourist season and painting is one of the things on our list we do regularly. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

It was the best two weeks spent at the Le Meridien, so much so, that we reserved for next year.

We were impressed with the top level of professionalism, service and hospitality of the staff. The room with a view of the Adriatic took our breath away daily. The breakfast buffett on the terrace overlooking the sea simply added to the experience. The following staff members need to be recognized for their attentiveness to details and service at breakfast: Petar, always ready to serve with a positive attitude and a smile. Kristina, the hostess at breakfast, genuinely enjoyed seeing us when we arrived for breakfast nearly every morning.

Kudos to the front office staff for their professionalism and attention to details.....Dario, Nikola, Antonya and the concierges, Maya and Josip for their local knowledge and expertise in scheduling our activities.

Last, but not least, is our favorite bartender in the Champagne Bar, Nikola. Engaging, energetic and always available to share information about Croatia.

Kiana & Scott
Kaua'i, Hawaii

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curiosity623678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Kiana & Scott,

Thank you very much for this absolutely fantastic review; it was our pleasure having you as our guest.
Our highest priority is indeed to make you feel at home and provide the most comfortable environment for a splendid and unforgettable stay. Paying attention to every single detail and passionate staff that always goes the extra mile for our guests is what truly sets us apart. Your positive remarks are shared with our colleagues; I can assure you they meant a lot to them.

Thank you for staying with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed at Le Meridien for 4 nights and we had an amazing time here. Lovely hotel, very spacious and the interior is beautifully laid out. The flowers scattered around the hotel added an additional soft touch to the already stunning interior, I have to say that the florist has done an amazing job. What really made our stay an enjoyable experience was the top notch service provided by the hotel staff from the front desk staff, the lady who made our eggs every breakfast to the waiters and waitresses in the restaurants & bars. However we would like to single out Gabrijel for a high praise for his most attentive service we have ever seen in a hotel staff. He was always there whenever we needed to move the lounge beds or required an umbrella when the sun was too strong. He even went extra miles to bring us 2 pillows wrapped with towels when he saw us supporting our necks with a towel while reading by the pool. Totally unexpected and I guess that's what makes this hotel stands out. Thanks Gabrijel and thanks Le Meridien for making our stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja P, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Lav Split, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Wilson W,

It was such a pleasure reading your review. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and the team was able to make you feel so welcome, from arrival to departure. Indeed Customer Service is our highest priority and we are proud to read that Gabrijel has looked after you so well. Your kind words are great recognition for us and they will be shared with entire team.

We truly hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again and creating new memorable memories together.

Sincerely,
Tanja Penovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews