We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rock - Split

Pool area with loungers and parasols
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with loungers and parasols
Pool area with loungers and parasols Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool area with loungers and parasols
Pool area with loungers and parasols
Pool area
Pool area with loungers and parasols
Pool area with loungers and parasols
Pool area and natural rock formation
Pool in green color at night
Pool and villa at night
Pool area and natural rock formation at night
Pool area in green color at night with a place in the background
Pool in red color at night with a place in the background
Pool in red color at night
Driveway and yard
Backyard and standalone kitchen with stone barbecue and wood-fired pizza oven
Backyard and standalone kitchen with stone barbecue and wood-fired pizza oven
Standalone kitchen with stone barbecue and wood-fired pizza oven
Stone barbecue and wood-fired pizza oven
Yard area with pine trees
Yard area with pine trees
Anteroom
Hall
Living room
Living room
Living room and kitchen
Living room and kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Living room in attic with bathroom 3 in the background
Living room in attic
Kitchen
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Terrace and a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neilcC128...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was excellent and our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful; couldn't be faulted. Great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boran C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The place is so marvellous, I don't know where to begin. The location is amazing and so is the villa. There's even a nice getaway garden with a beautiful view. As for our host, Pave, I have nothing but words of praise. He was there for us whatever we needed and we enjoyed a delicious barbeque with him on the last day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuscany72
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A fantastic base for exploring Split.”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a party of eight (4 adults and 4 children) staying here for one week. The location is excellent, great bus links to Split and Omis which are both beautiful places . It is also a short walk to Stobrec, another lovely town. There are lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby, and a great supermarket and bakery around the corner. The villa itself is immaculate, everything is obviously very new and tastefully decorated. The pool is amazing and the garden beautiful. The owners live next door and Pave went out of his way to show us around when we arrived which was very helpful. We were given some vegetables and olive oil from the garden - a lovely touch. The outdoor area and bbq is still under construction but will be lovely when complete. Overall this was a perfect choice for us, the only negative of the week being the 'final inspection' by three members of the family before we departed highlighting every little mark in the villa (not made by us!). I appreciate they want this beautiful house kept pristine but this was slightly over the top and made us feel very uncomfortable! Otherwise I would recommend this as a base

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Macae, RJ
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing