We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
244 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 244 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
EmmaB6GG
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed September 19, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Caserma Carina's location, amenities and management ensure a very relaxing family holiday - even with an energetic two-and-a-half-year-old in tow. The pool is beautiful and offers fantastic views and plenty of sun throughout the day. The apartments are both luxurious and comfortable and the area is unspoilt and welcoming. Dean, Lesley and Grace are incredibly friendly, very helpful and run a really well-maintained property with an excellent honesty bar of local wines and cool, crisp beer. Highly recommended whether you are looking for a touring base or a relaxing sun and swim holiday.
We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateRYork
York
1 review
“We've booked again!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

What an amazing place. Dean and Lesley are so welcoming and it is their sole aim to make your holiday in Marche a really Italian experience.

The problem of not knowing where to go and what to do first is completely taken away with Dean and Lesley's extensive knowledge of the area, it's restaurants, the shops and the best places to visit.

The apartments are beautifully decorated and spotless. The pool and comfy loungers are just perfect, the drinks fridge in the out-house is great as you can just help yourself to wine, beer or soft drinks whenever you want (as long as you mark it down on the sheet provided). Great DVD library with a good selection of films for all ages.

We met three other families whilst we were there and we've all booked for next Summer. My parents have also booked for early next Summer.

On day 4 of our holiday I posted the following on Facebook ".... is having a Carlsberg holiday" - think that says it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheColesC...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic - but don't tell everyone........”
Reviewed September 14, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We had a wondeful family holiday at Caserma Carina. It is a beautiful location, completely unspoiled and not at all touristy. If you need an English newspaper when you're on holiday then this is not the place for you !
Dean and Lesley are the most wonderful hosts, always happy to arrange restaurant reservations and to give you tips on visits out, but never intrusive. Their daughter is delightful and so is their puppy !
The site and apartments are immaculate as is the pool. We were a family of four in a one bedroom apartment but there was ample space. The honesty fridge is a great idea, ensuring chilled wine, beer and soft drinks are always available.
We would highly recommend these apartments and ave already booked again for next year !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-choo...
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 11, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

I find the really long reviews are the ones full of negatives so be prepared for short & sweet. This place is a very professional, owner run, set up. The end to end experience - from website, booking, directions, greeting on arrival, very comfortable apartment, well tended gardens, spotless pool, well stocked honesty bar, beautiful views of the countryside and mountains, a warm farewell. In addition to that I must add my personal requirements which were all met - peace & quiet, given your own space, real attention to detail, and a wealth of local info on bars/cafes/tourist sights - should you need it. Caserma Carina provides a totally satisfying experience and is excellent value for money - what else does one need?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarataylo...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning place. Fabulous hosts!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We arrived very late Saturday night to a warm welcome from Dean! A beautiful apartment, fantastically kitted out! Sunday morning brought the amazing views all around & the cleanest pool we have even had!!!! We had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Dean & Lesleys local knowledge was invaluable and saved us loads of time on the roads by giving 'local' directions. The gardens are immaculately kept by Dean & our boys ( 7 & 5) said the highlight of the holiday was the ride on the ride-on mower!!!!!!! Grace was a delight & Dean & Lesley were perfect hosts!!!!!!! The peace that we experienced over the 2 weeks was just lovely!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshort2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, a jewel!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Our stay at Caserma Carina was just fantastic. Caserma Carina is beautiful located beneath the wonderful village Mogliano. You have a beautiful view. The apartments are beautiful, spacious and there is everything you need to have a very relaxing holiday. But that is not everything. Dean and Lesley succeed to make you feel at home just by all the little extras. Their kindness, helpfulness, their knowledge of the region, the cooled wines in the fridge, toys for the children, their cooperation with the local cook who will cook delicious meals and bring them to you, Caserma Carina is a place to go back to, a jewel in Le Marche.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael18...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 7, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Excellent accommodation, the views are stunning and you unwind immediately you arrive, relaxing by the pool in such wonderful quiet surroundings. The owners, Lesley & Dean are very helpful hosts with local knowledge of the area. Mogliano is within 10 mins walking distance with great restaurants and weekly market. Hope to return again some day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing