We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
84
64
23
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
64
23
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We came here years ago, many times, and decide to spend our family holidays in the last week of August. Today it’s our last day and after one week we realized that all activities that the hotel is providing are not anymore in line with 2018, the fitness is like in early 1990 and the activity except the four tennis courts are like the gym. Mr Schwarz, please do your job in a better way! Lucky for you that you have a great pool and a perfect beach.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank pascal2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tirreno Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear pascal 2121
Thank you for your visit.
The beach and the pool is really great, we are happy you liked it!
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We offer a variety of free sporting options in our resort, table tennis, basketball, beach volleyball, aquagym and many more.
We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Debora P., Ferienverein hotel group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Well you could think that this place should be awesome when you have to pay that price but I guess that me and my family was wrong...it seemed good at first, but when we had a problem with our room ( our room key stopped working for no reason for atleast a whole day, so we couldn’t get our stuff ) no one wanted to help us. Suddenly we realised that the service were really bad and slow. They were only nice at first because we paid that price and after a couple of days it wasn’t pleasant at all. The cleaning was sloppy, the service slow and I haven’t even started with the restaurant yet..we waited for one and a half hour to just make our order and they came to our table every 20 minute saying that they were gonna come taking our order soon. Not very fun when you have two little hungry children. We also had problem with our youngest, she’s 15 months. She had trouble sleeping at night because the hotel was playing really loud music until twelve pm. We checked out earlier and went to another hotel instead. I must say that the decision to switch hotel was the best decision on this vacation. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice family vacation and I must say that I’m very disappointed because I read a lot nice about this hotel + that I paid so much for it...I guess it just didn’t live up to their standards.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tirreno Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Hanna F
Thank you for your visit and taking the time to share your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that we did not come up to your expectations.
Please rest assured that we forwarded your feedback to the responsible departments, in order to take the appropriate measures to address the problems.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.
But please notice that we have normal room keys and no key cards to avoid technical problems.
In our restaurant we offer a buffet for breakfast and dinner, so we can offer our customers a variety of meals and each customer can pick up his food at the desired time.
For the children we offer a mini disco and only on Tuesday we have live music from 20:45 - 21:15, because it is very important to us that all hotel guests can enjoy their evening rest.
We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Debora P., Ferienverein hotel group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Overall, we are quite disappointed, because we expected more charme for this price and the possibility to cook in the bungalows.

But to be fair, it holds what it promises: robust 3*: clean, well organized, functional

Cons:
-bungalows very simple. No charme
-no privacy on patio at all
-cooking not possible (no tableware or cuttlery)
-restaurant area has the ambiance (and tables, chairs, etc) of a school cafeteria
-large

Pros:
-well organized and very functional
-fantastic pool area, esp for kids
-very nice beach
-very kids friendly
-very nice personnel
-large enough that it does not feel crowded

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank LonelyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tirreno Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear LonelyGeorge
Thank you for your visit, your feedback and your kind words to our staff.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.
Children are really welcome in our resort, we also offer many different activities and infrastructure for children.
We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comments are very important to us.
Thank you for your honesty.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Debora P., Ferienverein hotel group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

When planning our September holiday with toddler we came to discover that very few hotels in Sardinia have fresh water pool ( and open in September). Given, we wanted our little one to enjoy pool time and not to cry her eyes off from every splash of water we reserved a week stay in this resort..A mistake we wont repeat again!

Location - OK location, nice beach with free parasols and deckchairs just across the street from the hotel. Gentle access to the water for little ones.

Hotel grounds - awful, million of 2-3 cm high steps and spiky flowers and bushes all over the place. Room terrace - pebbles - not the brightest idea when you running as family resort.

Staff - friendly towards kids but sooooooooo Italian in every single way:) Lets just leave it at efficiency is not a word they know or go by. Very few speak English, some very basic German.

Pool - nice pool with ice cold water. Empty 90% of the time as the water in the pool is frigging cold.

Tennis courts - occupied all the time, best to reserve in advance.

SPA - dont waste your time or money

Rooms - a hostel style... Old, very low beds, poorly isolated.
Kitchen - very basic equipment.

Food - not worth its price tag. We took half board for the convenience but not a single day during our stay we thought " oh that was nice, i will get a second helping".. It fill the gap.

Children's club - non existent activities in September

Wifi - weak signal available mostly only around reception area and its proximity and restricted use to few hours per day. A joke really!

TV - a slightly larger than an Ipad:)

Overall - might be a good place for a biking fanatics who are looking for a purposed built hotel ( good storage facilities for bikes, organized bike tours and rentals) and maybe Swiss families used to non existent swiss customer service, anyone else better to look elsewhere. Its not worth its price tag ( but then is anything in Sardinia?).

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms behind restaurant, the ones near reception are awful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tirreno Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear mb313

Thank you for your feedback, we have made note of it.
In september the temperature of the pool is around 20°C, which is very enjoyable especially to swim in it. There are only few steps at the Tirreno Resort and there is a lots of green around the resort. As there are many different plants, some of them are spiky. In September we do not have many families around as most of the school holidays end in august and restarts in october.

Kind regards, Julia B. Ferienverein hotel group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We (my wife, our 6 years old daughter and I) were in this hotel during 10 days in the middle of August this year, with friends and their two daughters (5 years and 2 years).

The management of this hotel is done by a tightfisted and miser Swiss German man called Mr Schwarz.

The responsible of the reception is done by a rude and coarse italian who accused me to have stollen bedding or beach towels, when I put them to dry on the terrace of our bungalow.

Service in this hotel is shabby :

rooms are small and noisy (due to the proximity of the bar at the swimming pool. Other rooms are "correct" but very far from the beach.

During 10 days we stayed there, we have had 6 days pork as the main meat !!!
Food is good but not good enough for the price you pay for half pension or breakfast included.

Once during our stay we had a sea food and fish buffet. It was looking exceptional, that's all. In fact, it was just the appearance. Lobster was overcooked. (The one I cook at home is much better than the one I had there). The shrimps were undercooked !
Meat choice was reduced to a very poor selection of products !!!!

Facts I can not accept :

Drinks are included in the price of the breakfast but not during the supper. It will cost you 2.60 Euros for a very small bottle of water or around 26 and 28 Euros for a wine which cost maximum 4 Euros in the shops !!!

I think it's too expensive to pay 246.-- Euros (every day) to have breakfast (normal buffet - nothing exceptional !!!) and supper (+ 1 double bed room and one additional bed, in a bungalow.

It's simply not normal to pay 2.-- Euros for a Nespresso coffee capsule when you know how much cost this coffee (maximum 42 cents of Euro)...

The fact to pay 5 Euros for the washing machine + 2 Euros for the powder is simply exaggerated !!!

The tobogan at the swimming pool was opened for very few hours during the day. The spa also. (Electricity cost money, too much money for Mr Schwarz).

Animation for the kids is reduced to two stupids animators who dance the same 6 songs once every two days at the mini disco.

No animation at all for teenagers.

Beach is far away from the hotel. You can not pay to book your umbrella on the first line of the beach and you cannot attach your towels too because the stupid beach boy will not let you do this or take them out of the umbrella.

In fact, if you speak Swiss German, German or Italian, it's the perfect family hotel for you because you like to eat pork every single day, to be controlled at the moment you go at the pool and to pay for your Nespresso capsule.

If you are "normal people", stay away from this shabby hotel !

Go somewhere else, it will be much better for you, for sure.

Thanks for the time you took to read me

F.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Tirreno Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear F C
Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry that our resort and the service did not meet your expectations at all; please allow us to express our apologies. Indeed, the prices you write in your feedback are not correct and the drinks with the diner are not included because we are a half board and not an all-inclusive resort. It is a pity that you have to use such offensive words for your feedback and that you don’t tell the truth. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore polite and truthfully feedbacks would be very important to us. We are looking forward to welcoming guests from all over the world to show how our Tirreno Resort in the real life is. Kind Regards, Nadine S., Ferienverein hotel group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews