We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
231
58
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
58
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel old building real challenge boiled eggs making reservations small courtyard special hotel lovely breakfast fresh fruit ham our honeymoon the hotel staff two nights place to stay cakes suite jams
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 299 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Very nice old building with fantastic inner yard. Also very attentive personnel. We had an enormous room (two connecting rooms). Felt like living in another century because of all old details in room and buildning. The absolut contrast to a chain hotel. Something totally different.


Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hkb363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

we stayed here for 4 nights to begin our Sardinia holiday. This small boutique style hotel is quirky for sure but very comfortable. Each room is different and unique. we stayed in Stella Marina and liked it despite it being a bit dark. Not really an issue but others might be more spacious and light. I chose it for the tub which was a small jacuzzi and nice after biking or day of walking. we did not have a car and did not miss one...biked to the beautiful coast along a very picturesque path...really quite easy. walked to many nice restaurants in town..recommended by the front desk staff. Maria Theresa and staff were very welcoming and helpful. this is a typical Sardinian town...big enough to be interesting and have choice of bars and restaurants but small enough to have a square that was the center of the local life complete with markets. Loved to spend time sitting in the cafes surrounding the square. Slow pace here was perfect after a long journey to get to the island. I highly recommend this small hotel for a perfect stay in Orosei.

Room tip: Ask as you make your reservation via email as to which room might be the best for you.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in the diamond room in our honeymoon. The staff were so helpful and the room was really great, beautifully decorated with a fan bathroom! It was such good value compared to everywhere else we stayed in Sardinia. The breakfast was great and the location is perfect. I would definitely recommend it to anybody thinking of staying in the area. Orosei is BEAUTIFUL!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoJo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is one of my favourite hotels in Sardinia. It is absolutely stunning but more importantly, it is so unique.
The room was lovely, the service friendly and the whole decor amazing. Well worth a stay if in this neck of the woods!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2014

The staff were wonderful- very friendly and welcoming, as well as informative. We hadn't done much research before coming to this area but the staff had plenty of suggestions and every one was brilliant.

Our room was spacious and unique, and good value for money.

Breakfast had a large selection, although some fresh bread would have been appreciated. Eating in the courtyard every morning was a treat!

Parking was available directly outside the hotel, although in high season it could be more of a problem.

The beaches were a drive away, so a car is recommended.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snowie_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews