We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
231
58
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
58
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel old building real challenge boiled eggs making reservations small courtyard special hotel lovely breakfast fresh fruit ham our honeymoon the hotel staff two nights place to stay cakes suite jams
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 299 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Absolutely worth visiting and shocks when you enter camparing to outlook:)Breakfast very nice and full of specialities.Staff very nice and helpfull.Sitting on a private balcony in a quiet evening was really climatic nad unforgetable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtomas_906181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Our stay at Anticos Palathos Hotel was delightful. We felt like we were in a castle or some old, but updated villa. Maria Theresa was incredibly helpful and every one of her restaurant and day-trip / beach recommendations were outstanding. Parking was a little bit challenging but still quite manageable. Orosei is a charming place and Anticos Palathos is a major reason why. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee431254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Fantastic hotel in a very quirky town. Great service and beautiful setting. Would visit again and we highly recommend it. Modern facilities in a historic setting. Thank you for making our visit very special...and amazing value too!

Room tip: They are all individual and beautiful.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank burrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

The hotel is in a fantastic location being in the centre of the town. Our room was fantastic with old beams and lovely bathroom although being in the centre view was a bit limited although I am assuming this would apply to the majority of the rooms. The rest of the hotel is a mixture of inside and outside with breakfast in the courtyard which had everything you would want. Staff were very helpful when we asked and although parking could possibly be a problem in peak season we had no problems. If going to Orosei you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_aka_OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

There is no need to ask for cheese at breakfast at the Anticos Palathos as there is so much cheesy decor around you in the hotel ! We found ourselves in a room 50m or more, down the road away from the rest of the hotel. It was not really worth the money being charged. We asked for a room in the hotel and were told they were fully booked. We were not given a key to enter the hotel at night which closed it's main doors by 9pm. When we asked why, we were told we were not part of the hotel!!?? The distance from the hotel meant getting up earlier to walk to the hotel for breakfast. The WiFi was poor and kept disconnecting, the water was not hot enough.
The next day we were offered a room in the hotel but couldn't be bothered to move all our stuff across just for one more night. The room we were offered was smaller than the room down the road. Orosei has very few decent hotels to stay in and that's what makes this one seem a cut above the rest. Dont be fooled by the smoke and mirrors !!

Room tip: Get a room in the hotel and not in the one 50m down the street !!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews