We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to spend time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anticos Palathos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Orosei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at the Anticos Palathos Hotel and had a wonderful, wonderful time here. The attention to detail within the hotel, wonderful staff, gorgeous room and stunning breakfast all rolled into a first class experience that we'll never forget. I was very grateful to the wonderful receptionist who assisted us so much on our arrival. She gave many great recommendations on where to go and what to see - we had a wonderful day taking a boat down the coast from Cala Gonone on her recommendation -it was my birthday and what a brilliant way to spend the day marvelling at the gorgeous coast, incredible limestone cliffs and stunning blue waters. Orosei is a jewel of a place to stay in and the Anticos Palathos Hotel was the perfect place to enjoy this part of Sardina.

Room Tip: They're all gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

An enchanting hotel in the heart of the village.Excellent service from Signora Gesuina, Gloria e Maria Teresa .The bedroom room was typical Sardinian style and furnished to a very high standard.
Breakfast in the courtyard made the ambience seem like you had been sent back to another time.It was plentiful with homemade cakes ,jams and seasonal fruit.A most enjoyable stay and we cannot wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsorre_771374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during an 18 night touring holiday of Sardinia and loved it. It was a large lounge area for our 2 teenage girls and seperate bedroom for us. It was so quirky. The breakfast was fabulous. The thing that made it was the girl at the reception who was so helful even when the bathroom tap broke. It was realy a lovely place and was the best of the five hotels we stayed in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Absolutely worth visiting and shocks when you enter camparing to outlook:)Breakfast very nice and full of specialities.Staff very nice and helpfull.Sitting on a private balcony in a quiet evening was really climatic nad unforgetable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtomas_906181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Our stay at Anticos Palathos Hotel was delightful. We felt like we were in a castle or some old, but updated villa. Maria Theresa was incredibly helpful and every one of her restaurant and day-trip / beach recommendations were outstanding. Parking was a little bit challenging but still quite manageable. Orosei is a charming place and Anticos Palathos is a major reason why. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Fantastic hotel in a very quirky town. Great service and beautiful setting. Would visit again and we highly recommend it. Modern facilities in a historic setting. Thank you for making our visit very special...and amazing value too!

Room Tip: They are all individual and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank burrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The hotel is in a fantastic location being in the centre of the town. Our room was fantastic with old beams and lovely bathroom although being in the centre view was a bit limited although I am assuming this would apply to the majority of the rooms. The rest of the hotel is a mixture of inside and outside with breakfast in the courtyard which had everything you would want. Staff were very helpful when we asked and although parking could possibly be a problem in peak season we had no problems. If going to Orosei you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_aka_OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orosei
0.2 km away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
138.2 km away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
159 reviews
50.7 km away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.8 km away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 74 in Arzachena
391 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#4 of 20 in Cala Gonone
582 reviews
74.7 km away
L'Agnata di De Andre
L'Agnata di De Andre
#1 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anticos Palathos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anticos Palathos Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 51, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Orosei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orosei
#5 Family Hotel in Orosei
Price Range: $117 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anticos Palathos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anticos Palathos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anticos Palathos Hotel Orosei, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing