We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
226
58
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
58
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelreal challengelovely breakfastthe hotel stafftwo nightsplace to staysuitejamscourtyardsardiniabeacheskitchenettecharactermariabathboatreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at the Anticos Palathos Hotel and had a wonderful, wonderful time here. The attention to detail within the hotel, wonderful staff, gorgeous room and stunning breakfast all rolled into a first class experience that we'll never forget. I was very grateful to the wonderful receptionist who assisted us so much on our arrival. She gave many great recommendations on where to go and what to see - we had a wonderful day taking a boat down the coast from Cala Gonone on her recommendation -it was my birthday and what a brilliant way to spend the day marvelling at the gorgeous coast, incredible limestone cliffs and stunning blue waters. Orosei is a jewel of a place to stay in and the Anticos Palathos Hotel was the perfect place to enjoy this part of Sardina.

Room Tip: They're all gorgeous
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

An enchanting hotel in the heart of the village.Excellent service from Signora Gesuina, Gloria e Maria Teresa .The bedroom room was typical Sardinian style and furnished to a very high standard.
Breakfast in the courtyard made the ambience seem like you had been sent back to another time.It was plentiful with homemade cakes ,jams and seasonal fruit.A most enjoyable stay and we cannot wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsorre_771374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during an 18 night touring holiday of Sardinia and loved it. It was a large lounge area for our 2 teenage girls and seperate bedroom for us. It was so quirky. The breakfast was fabulous. The thing that made it was the girl at the reception who was so helful even when the bathroom tap broke. It was realy a lovely place and was the best of the five hotels we stayed in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Absolutely worth visiting and shocks when you enter camparing to outlook:)Breakfast very nice and full of specialities.Staff very nice and helpfull.Sitting on a private balcony in a quiet evening was really climatic nad unforgetable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtomas_906181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Our stay at Anticos Palathos Hotel was delightful. We felt like we were in a castle or some old, but updated villa. Maria Theresa was incredibly helpful and every one of her restaurant and day-trip / beach recommendations were outstanding. Parking was a little bit challenging but still quite manageable. Orosei is a charming place and Anticos Palathos is a major reason why. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee431254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews