We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
231
58
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
58
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel real challenge lovely breakfast the hotel staff two nights place to stay suite jams courtyard sardinia beaches character kitchenette bath boat receptionist architecture
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 299 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

A wonderful small hotel in a great location with very easy parking, right in the centre of Orosei. We found a warm welcome with such enthusiasm from the receptionist which made us wish that we had booked for more than one night; she made us want to take up all her suggestions for boat trips, beaches, sights. We had a lovely family suite with two rooms and a very nice bathroom. One strange thing was that there was a (not functioning) kitchenette in a large cupboard in the larger room. The fridge served as a very spacious mini bar but the room would have been more attractive and spacious without the old kitchenette. Apart from this, everything was comfortable and well furnished and lit. We had a small balcony over the street and a door and window that opened onto a small communal terrace, a lovely comfortable place to sit to read and enjoy the architecture of the historic building. Breakfast was the best we had in two and a half weeks in Sardinia. There was a great choice, lots of fruit, tarts, breads, cheeses, meats, good coffee. The only downside was that the staff were unable to keep up with the voracious appetites of our fellow guests, who wiped out plates as quickly as they had been replenished! Overall, a lovely hotel and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We spent part of our honeymoon in this lovely hotel and enjoyed every minute. Breakfast is simply delicious (including home made jam etc) and our room was equipped with a huge jacuzzi and lovely decor. The staff was very kind, especially when dealing with our baby girl. We will definitely try to come back soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42tanjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Such a unique, warm, and intimate hotel. The staff was enormously helpful but never intrusive. The hotel matches the charm of Orosei beautifully! The breakfast was lovely and included a weather report to better help plan your day, We hope to visit again soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miranda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel a little late in evening, after a little wine! What a great find. In the middle of a beautiful small town next to a traditional square that closed most evenings for a market. The hotel is an amalgamation of a number of older buildings that create some wonderful spaces, including a courtyard used breakfast or just as somewhere to sit. It is open to the wide blue skies but has the benefit of a closing roof canopy if the weather changes. Our suite was large and well laid out; just a nice space to be in. The staff is small and does everything and the do it all well. They remember names and how you like your coffee. There are lots of internal seating spaces adjacent to your room or on the ground floor. Good local restaurant means not having to stray too far in the evenings too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank whishkyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Stunning interior to the hotel and rooms. We stayed in a suite which had plenty of room plus access to a terrace. A small fridge and hob in a cupboard provided enough space to store wine, water and snacks. Lovely breakfast courtyard and helpful staff. Not the easiest to park near but reception assist in places to leave the car.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smiles186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews